Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > The Academy
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
For the last 15 hours Ive been recieving this message everytime I log on and attempt to access the Server. Ive recieved no message stating Im banned or Suspended. Yet I have been cut off from the Server. Is anyone else having this issue? Ive already tried a number of things but only more complications have come up.

1) Uninstall: My computer refused to actually uninstall the game even after shutting down and rebooting.

2) Got the disk out and tried to repair, froze up mid way through reinstall.

3) Currently downloading the remainder of the files from STO Launcher, and will patch up hopefully afterwards, Heres to hoping it helps.

If anyone else has any ideas. Please let me know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 05:35 PM
I was having this issue from time to time today. It's sporadic though, so I wonder if it's simply the server being full. Last night, it would reliably deny me, today I would say only 2 out of 5 attempts. It seems like the queuing might be broken.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 05:39 PM
I am having this issue as well. It really ticks me off after buying a lifetime account and then being told this days later. Whats up?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 05:57 PM
Ive already sent a ticket to technical over the issue, but havent recieved a response. Probably wont hear from them for a day or two.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 06:01 PM
Many people have had this today, myself included.

Simply re-attempting to log in over and over eventually seems to get most people in.

Overall I think its just the servers are full, keep trying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 06:09 PM
this might be the case, but Cryptic should atleast inform people of this instead of the "You are not allowed to access the servers at this time". Makes you think theres something wrong.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2010, 06:20 PM
Sounds like you are having a issue more with your computer than the game maybe. Have you tried uninstalling via the Windows control panel rather than using Cryptic's uninstaller? You may just have corrupted game files which could be giving you this error if something is missing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2010, 06:40 PM
Did you buy from Steam? I couldn't get the game to log me in when launching from the "old" shortcut but when I started the game via Steam I got in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2010, 06:41 PM
Ive already attempted to go through Control Panel, thats where it started.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2010, 06:44 PM
One easy solution is to make sure the game login has you user and password filled then put something on the entre key till you get in.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 AM.