Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
02-13-2010, 11:18 AM
I have several engineering skills maxed out, yet my training button os always greyed out. Howcome? what else
could I be missing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
02-14-2010, 10:17 AM
I should be able to train my officers in Emergency Power to Shields III. I'm a CMDR Engineer and I have two LCDR Engineering BOs. The button is lit up, just nothing happens when I press it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
02-14-2010, 01:51 PM
This game would be a lot more fun if I knew how to do stuff.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
02-14-2010, 01:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeraphAntilles
No, they should just remove the profession restriction, since it doesn't make any sense at all.

If I am an expert in Adobe Photoshop, I can train anyone in Adobe Photoshop, even if I am not a professional graphic designer or photographer. If I am an expert in doing brake jobs on a car, then I can train anyone to do brake jobs on a car, even if I know nothing else about car mechanics.

So why should my Engineer captain who has HYT III not be able to train a BO in it?!
Exactly. I think its pretty stupid myself. I got rid of fire at will 1 partly because I couldnt train my tact with III, which I have the required 9 points for.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
02-14-2010, 05:42 PM
So can we train these rank III skills into the Ensign slot?

If I as a science captain train 9 ranks in whatever lets me train Science Team III, and my science officer has Science Team I as their Ensign skill...can I make that Science Team III? Even in the ensign slot?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:02 AM.