Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Customize Ship....bug.
02-04-2010, 06:46 AM
So, i just went and thought i'd make my ship look a little unique, paint job, new saucer section.
The game told me it would cost around 3,400 energy credits to make the changes i wanted. Thats fine, i had nearly 14k sitting in my inventory, however when i purchase my changes its left me with 134 energy credits, something feels wrong with that.

Has anyone else had this problem? or am i just having some seriously bad luck, or maybe that Golos vell "Ship customizer" was really a crafty ferengi in disguise.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 06:50 AM
Same thing happened to me yesterday. Made 210 EC's worth of changes but was charged 2100 EC's instead.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 07:09 AM
The same issue has happened to me yesterday, i customised a minimal amount on my ship and it took far more than it should have.

Addittionally, i beleive the same issue is happening with the Character customization tool, i tried to customise my character and it wouldnt 'commit', i thought it was just a bug and ignored it, but seeing this it might be because it thought i didnt have enough EC's because it was calculated wrong.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 08:55 AM
Day before yesterday I updated my ship by changing the pylons and saw it wanted to charge me 2100 credits. Umm well OK, I had 17k and some change so sure, I can afford that for my tier 2 ship change. After walking away from the vendor I noticed I had a mere 3k left on me. I said to myself... "Whoa! That cant be right" i went back and looked at the chat log. I saw where I sold some stuff before I entered into the ship change area. Saw on the chat log where I went into the ship modification event, even saw test from after it (ugh... people still asking where Sulu is?) But nowhere on my chat log did it show how much I was charged for the modification. i submitted a bug report because, well it most definitely is one. I also reported it to a GM and just a few minutes ago got the response that "They could not verify it" and if it happens again to please report it and as much detail as possible. I'm a really patient person but even if it is game currency, I don't want to bust my butt earning it legitimately only to have the game steal it from me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 05:35 PM
same here....has anyone got the money back?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-05-2010, 09:35 AM
Mine won't even change when I buy it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-05-2010, 09:38 AM
Yeah me too i submitted a bug report in game so it might get fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-06-2010, 04:12 AM
Arrghh, i want to change my ship! ><
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-06-2010, 04:24 AM
ffs now my money is gone, i got the ship except for the saucer section. ffs! i want my money back! And that damn excalibur saucer!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-06-2010, 04:28 AM
i had this at starbase went to K7 and i could customize again
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 AM.