Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Unlocking Klingons?
02-04-2010, 09:32 AM
Okay, before I get jumped for this, I have read (repeatedly) that he way to unlock the Klingon Empire is to make Lt. Grade 6 or complete the "Stop the Signal" mission.

Thing is, last night I completed Stop the Signal. I finished the missions, I contacted Starfleet and got my rewards, and the mission is no longer listed in my log.

But I cannot make Klingon characters.

Did I miss something here?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 10:09 AM
I believe that completing "Stop the Signal" might be a rumour or a left-over from beta. It seems that all 3 times i did it (i had forgotten/lost my first open beta key prior to my preorder one) it was level 6 that needed to be unlocked.

What might be happening is that players are leveling to or past level 6 and happen to have completed "Stop the Signal" so some people are thinking it goes hand in hand.

To confirm, when you log in the character selection screen you should have two options beneath your character screen, one to create a federation character and another to create a klingon. Good luck!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 10:35 AM
I'm almost certain that in CB it did work that way but it doesn't appear to do so any more. Levle 6 apparently is the only trigger now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 AM.