Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
stuck at loading screen and it sucks. Tried relogging and rebooting and still stuck on loading screen. this happened after i transwarped.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 07:05 PM
The same thing is happening to me, even after a logout/login.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 07:40 PM
I am having the same issue its a damn tragedy. i was just starting to enjoy the game
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Same thing here. At least I can be reasonably sure it's not the hardware on my end causing the problem, I guess.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 07:53 PM
Great that we're all having this ridiculas problem at launch BUT does anybody have a solution to our dilemma????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 07:59 PM
I was having the same problem, and after trying several things, I finally decided to just leave the screen running and went away for a while. Of course I was logged out for inactivity, but when I logged in and resumed my character, I found that I was able to continue with no further problems. I don't know if what I did was the reason it works now, but Its worth a try for others experiencing this problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2010, 08:16 PM
I did the same thing as Klaven, but I the problem continued for me even after logging back in due to inactivity. Has anyone else experienced the same thing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2010, 08:19 PM
I'm having the same problem. Be nice to actually get to play...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2010, 08:24 PM
Was having this problem in beta, still have it in retail. If you're hung up even after a reboot click the Options menu at the top of the launcher, select Safe Mode then enter STO. It should take you into Sol in about 10-15 seconds. (always has for me). Once in Sol open Options then reset your video they way you normally play.

If you're like me you be fine till the next time you try to enter Sol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-04-2010, 10:11 AM
I have same problem. I get video without text or speak, just video and music. After that I'm stuck in blackness and if check chat options, I see that I'm in ZONE_Game_Cutscene_System.

And no chance that someone would actually read my ticket in few days
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.