Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is has been answer before but I've checked the forum and everywhere I could think in hope of finding an answer and I haven't found any.

I've just made LC and I've promoted my officers to the LT rank.

I've notice however that some of my officer ship abilities are missing from the available power panel:

- Auxiliary power to structural integrity (or something like that)
- Tractor Beam I (or II, not sure).


Can anyone tell me if this is a bug or is there a piece of information I'm missing ?

Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 11:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by StargamerNick View Post
Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is has been answer before but I've checked the forum and everywhere I could think in hope of finding an answer and I haven't found any.

I've just made LC and I've promoted my officers to the LT rank.

I've notice however that some of my officer ship abilities are missing from the available power panel:

- Auxiliary power to structural integrity (or something like that)
- Tractor Beam I (or II, not sure).


Can anyone tell me if this is a bug or is there a piece of information I'm missing ?

Thanks.
Check the 'Bridge Officers and Stations' section in the Character Basics guide linked to in my sig, below (it's in the Bridge Officers bit).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 11:30 AM
If your officer is a Lieutenant, and you have them seated at an Ensign console, only their ensign ability will be available for you to use. If you seat them at a Lieutenant console, BOTH their Ensign and Lieutenant abilities will be available to you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 11:30 AM
The different bridge officer slots on your ship also have ranks associated with them. Those ranks restrict what bridge officer powers are available to you on your ship.

For example on my Escort I have the following:

1 Lieutenant Tatical
1 Ensign Tatical
1 Ensign Engineering
1 Ensign Science

Even though my Science bridge officer is a LT, she cannot use her LT space power on my ship because the bridge officer slot I have her assigned to has a rank of Ensign.

On the other hand one my Tatical Bridge Officers can use both her Ensign and LT powers because I have her sitting in the Bridge Officer slot with the rank of LT.

Hope that makes sense.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 11:34 AM
Thanks.

I had just checked your guide but I most have skipped that part.

I wish they would have made that clear in the first place :S
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 AM.