Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Description:
User is able to witness graphical issue during play through on Vulcan.

Observed Behavior:
During Users Play through of Star Trek Online, The Vulcan home world has a graphical issue regarding the Pond in the attached Image. This Issue seems to be caused by the DOF being activated through the whole planet.

Expected Behavior:
User Should not be able to see Graphical issues during play through of Star Trek Online.

Repro Step:
- Set all Setting to High
- Goto Vulcan System
- Beam Down to Vulcan
- Witness issue

Comments:

User Is running game on Ultra High Setting with the following computer Spec(s)

-AMD PH-8750 TCore 2300 3.5m BX95w
Asus M3A78-CM AM2+780 2xPCI-E/1PCI-E 16X,4D.DDR2-1066

- 8 gb PC6400 800MHZ Ram

- Seagate 500GB SATA 3G 32MB 7200.9 Hard Drive

- EVGA 9800 GT 512MB 2xDVI/7 pin HDTV PCIE

- 1920x1200 (Screen) also running Dual screen but not activated.

Attached Documents:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v9...g?t=1265260116
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 03:10 AM
you've got some funky texture corruption going on there. Have you verified all game files, and reinstalled the latest graphic drivers using a program such as driver cleaner?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 11:59 PM
I have looked over all my files and they seem to be installed properly, also i have updated all my dirvers and the issue occurs only on vulcan.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-05-2010, 04:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armanguy View Post
Description:
User is able to witness graphical issue during play through on Vulcan.

Observed Behavior:
During Users Play through of Star Trek Online, The Vulcan home world has a graphical issue regarding the Pond in the attached Image. This Issue seems to be caused by the DOF being activated through the whole planet.

Expected Behavior:
User Should not be able to see Graphical issues during play through of Star Trek Online.

Repro Step:
- Set all Setting to High
- Goto Vulcan System
- Beam Down to Vulcan
- Witness issue

Comments:

User Is running game on Ultra High Setting with the following computer Spec(s)

-AMD PH-8750 TCore 2300 3.5m BX95w
Asus M3A78-CM AM2+780 2xPCI-E/1PCI-E 16X,4D.DDR2-1066

- 8 gb PC6400 800MHZ Ram

- Seagate 500GB SATA 3G 32MB 7200.9 Hard Drive

- EVGA 9800 GT 512MB 2xDVI/7 pin HDTV PCIE

- 1920x1200 (Screen) also running Dual screen but not activated.

Attached Documents:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v9...g?t=1265260116
Looking at the screenshot I would guess your problem is "Depth of Field"

Turn that option off at the bottom of the video options and see what happens. You won't be missing out on any detail by turning this off. It's just a lens focus function that makes the foreground sharper than objects in the distance.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.