Lt. Commander
The latest patch has introduced what on my system can only be described as "Always On Top". You see, I'm a programmer. I like to program. I program for money. It was that I was working while playing this game (not playing the game when working because it's more during my free time I play, get something in my head that needs coding and go code it real quick then resume). But now I can't do that. I can't multitask because the game's window won't let anything, not Scintilla, not Firefox, nothing be ontop of the window.

Thank you Cryptic. You've crucified a harmless cosmetic feature, gypped my husband and I out of what we paid for (and we paid a lot). And now you've unilaterally decided what I can and cannot do with my time while the game is running. How considerate of you.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-04-2010, 12:00 PM
Please say this isn't true...
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-04-2010, 12:00 PM
It isn't always on top for me. Perhaps you are doing it wrong.
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-04-2010, 12:03 PM
Honestly... if it's that important to have the game up while you do practical things, just get a second monitor. It's more efficient anyhow since you can use all of each screen for separate purposes.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-04-2010, 12:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ynp7 View Post
It isn't always on top for me. Perhaps you are doing it wrong.
lmfao to that ^

still updating but I hope this isn't true, I do the same multi task while flying to a system or around in sector space....
Lt. Commander
# 6
02-04-2010, 12:05 PM
Holy moly I hope that isnt true. Aint a game breaker for me, but there's been MAANNNYYY times I have had to alt+tab so I can go check something online, such as directions for a family member, fleet-chat room because server was acting odd, etc.
Lt. Commander
# 7
02-04-2010, 12:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metallurgist