Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
# 11
09-21-2012, 04:42 PM
I still don't get it. My engineering dude is a Lt., but he can only use his first skill. Whats going on?
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 239
# 12
09-21-2012, 04:51 PM
For space combat, both the BOFF's rank and the station's rank matters. This is one of the big reasons why you don't want to be flying your favorite Tier 3 ship around in level 50 content (unless you like the challenge).

Quick examples:
Lieutenant BOFF in a Lieutenant station -> can only use the first 2 abilities
Lt Cmdr BOFF in a Lieutenant station -> can only use the first 2 abilities
Lieutenant BOFF in a Lt Cmdr station -> can only use the first 2 abilities
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
# 13 confused...
03-13-2014, 02:06 PM
I have Boffs that are commander rank, and still only getting two abilities? Is there a detailed text somewhere explaining hoe to get all the abilities activated? Im rear admiral lower, in a soveriegn class ship.

EDIT:

Hey hey now!

BAD ZOMBIE BAD GO BACK TO THE GROUND!

Seriously folks, if a thread hasn't been responded to in 30 days please don't bring it back up If you feel you need to continue the thread by all means make a new one!

/Closed ~Askray

Last edited by askray; 03-13-2014 at 02:13 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:43 PM.