Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
So, I'm building a website. It's still got problems, but it's semi functional. http://www.starbase41.com Only the first page you see, the forums and the primary ships section are semi functional, but I digress. The idea is a database driven site that provides information in an easy to access format... if I neglect to mention the fact that we have to capture all the information by hand currently and move on to the more important part. Ships... I want to take pictures, without the interface of ships in the ship customization screen so I can take pictures of different configurations. I would just take them off the web site... but there are like 5. Here's the clincher... No chat window when customizing the ship, so no way to take a screenshot, so in essence, no decent way to capture images for the site... LAME. And I will just printscreen but the interface totally covers the ship... awesome.

Please, get it out of my face and let me take a picture!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 10:50 PM
I think printscreen takes screenshots as well?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 10:51 PM
Have you had a look at the STO screenshot folder? When taking a screenshot with Print Screen on ground or in space it will generate a jpg without the interface. Not sure how it will work in the ship customization screen though, as that is pretty much one full screen interface.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 10:54 PM
Oh look, another STO info website.
We can never have enough of those.




[/sarcasm]
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 11:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziros
Oh look, another STO info website.
We can never have enough of those.




[/sarcasm]
Well, it looks nice. At least until you get to the forums... hopefully those simply aren't integrated yet.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-04-2010, 11:08 PM
In the ship configuration screen prntscr actually removes the interface....took nice pics during beta with all possible combinations
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 Perhaps you can help me.
02-05-2010, 08:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by weissbrot View Post
Have you had a look at the STO screenshot folder? When taking a screenshot with Print Screen on ground or in space it will generate a jpg without the interface. Not sure how it will work in the ship customization screen though, as that is pretty much one full screen interface.
I have had a bit of a problem with screen print. Perhaps you can help direct me. For a period of time I was successful at making spectacular screen prints of the ships, crew members, etc. However, at the last patch, I have been unable to acquire a screen print. Nothing new is appearing in the proper folder. The screen pauses for a sec when the button is pushed, just like it has always done, but no picture appears. Would you please run a few tests on your system and see if you are having a similar problem? I need to know if it is my system, or if there is a reason the screen print has been turned off in the game.

My thanks for your reading and responding to this message.

Kudoketas sutai- NeygebH
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-05-2010, 08:23 PM
Use Fraps to take screenshots...a feature lesser known of the program as everyone usually uses it for video capturing.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02 PM.