Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ground graphical issue
02-04-2010, 11:26 AM
Ok when I do ground missions i get this graphics error- no idea what it is or how to fix it- tried new drivers everything but it wotn go away- here are some screenshots of it.

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/a...3-13-43-00.jpg

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/a...3-13-44-23.jpg

the black round circles on the floor- that glitch seems to move with me in a big box pattern on the floor.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 11:30 AM
In options set "70's disco dance floor style" to off and you should be good to go


Sorry mate could not resist,I am at a loss with this if you have updated your drivers,not sure if there is a /flush screen command in the game,maybe someone else will know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 11:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinhealer
In options set "70's disco dance floor style" to off and you should be good to go


Sorry mate could not resist,I am at a loss with this if you have updated your drivers,not sure if there is a /flush screen command in the game,maybe someone else will know.
Actually lol- as when i move the whole block moves with me and all thsoe little black dots kinda shake so it looks like a dance floor when i am moving - btw this graphical error only happens when i first start combat and only happens when i am indoors in places liek this- if i beam down to planets outside i dont get this graphical artifact- nor do i get it in space
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 12:44 PM
anyone know what causes this please?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 03:24 PM
Looks like a texture corruption issue, does this always happen or can you get it to go away by changing a video setting or restarting the game/computer?

What model video card are you running (specific details)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-05-2010, 04:25 AM
I use a geforce 9500gt - it allways happens as soon as i start combat inside a building - doesnt happen outdoors or in space.
changing a video setting or restarting a pc doesnt help - btw in one screenshot i posted you see the dots- i have a screenshot in the same place where i make a 60 degree turn and the dots go away- then i turn back to the spot where i see the dots and they reappear - very wierd graphical bug- it also stays with me when i run- if i beam up to the ship then beam down it goes away till i start ground combat again indoors.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-05-2010, 04:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barbarella
Ok when I do ground missions i get this graphics error- no idea what it is or how to fix it- tried new drivers everything but it wotn go away- here are some screenshots of it.

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/a...3-13-43-00.jpg

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/a...3-13-44-23.jpg

the black round circles on the floor- that glitch seems to move with me in a big box pattern on the floor.
Looks like a Driver Issue or GPU Memory Issue

Two things come to mind looking at the picture. Normal maps and reflections. I can see reflections working in the picture but the GPU might be running low on memory.

Try adjusting these settings 1 at a time by themselves and finally by turning them all off.

Lighting Quality
Reflections
Post Process Effects
Shadows

Make sure SSAO and Depth of Field are both disabled at the bottom in the video options while you debug it.

Lastly with those options all disabled log out in the area your having problems and reload the client and log back in and resume your mission to see if its a memory related issue. As someone else already asked about a /flush command they want to clear memory for testing.

Also make sure Tripple Buffering is disabled in the Nvidia control panel under advanced 3D settings.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 AM.