Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-07-2010, 09:59 AM
I am having big problems too Im running a Quad core Xeon Mac with a 1GB Geforce 285GTX and 3Gb of system memory, on Bootcamp with Windows 7 and 3 patches ago it started to crap out by saying Memory is low reducing textures, then the whole system would freak out and die on me, then I went and updated my Nvidia Drivers and it worked great, Till this very latest Patch came out and now its doing the same thing again. Its using all my system memory which is bad coding on the Devs part, Im starting to wonder why I paid 40 for the game by the time they get it to working standard the games first free month will be over. ><
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-07-2010, 10:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapnToTheBridge
I have the same problem with 64 bit vista business, 2x 295 GTX and 12 Gig RAM

It seems to be a memory leak of some kind, though the faulty process doesn't show up in the task list.

Shortly after that effect, quit STO and look at your memory consumption, you'll likely see that all your system memory is used and locked. stopping STO will not solve the problem.

I've bugged and reported it several times, but sofar no help.

The only thing which works is diabling SLI in the Nvidia settings window (

On the other hand, one GPU of a single card is running this game at max settings...
This is whats happing to me too but im running just 1x 285 GTX im not well happy ><
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13 Hmmmm
02-07-2010, 11:12 AM
I guess ive been lucky sticking to my 9800 gtx+, no graph probs so far...i was thinking of the 295, but ive now changed mt mind. lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14 woot have the pach done ??
02-07-2010, 03:01 PM
it starded for 2 pach ago.
im LVL 9 in game and cant play at all now.

now its so bad, that the problem also are in windows while not play.
my screen turn off now too, when start windows.
so i did an reboot/F8/ uinstall nividia driver/reboot
windows update install driver again/reboot.
all fine now for windows again.
But if i start game/login/ loading game then POOF problem are back. screen turned off, pc not respond.

gtx 295 x2
amd phenom II x4 955 processor
6 G ram
sound X-fi

NEVER had problems whed games before, Lorto/EVE/WOW/ RF/Anerchy/ and meany odders games

Today 2/8. CONGRATOLATIONS STO. my Grafik card Toasted burnd off. 800$ down in the drain (
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-07-2010, 06:54 PM
Theres a simular problem to the OP concern with ATI cards recently, im really starting to think that Cryptic accidently bodged some codeing somewere.

Role back time Dev team
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:33 AM.