Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've got a lieutenant commander engineering bridge officer in a lieutenant commander engineering console, but her LtCmdr ability (Aceton Field) doesn't show up on the assignments window, and it's not available to use in space. Que Pasa? Bug? Are some bridge officers just capped at lieutenant? cuz that would be extremely annoying.

http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/3041/charsheet.jpg

http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/1807/skillsheet.jpg

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/7771/assignments.jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 06:50 PM
Aceton Field is currently bugged, I believe, because the game thinks it is a ground skill instead of a space one. Hopefully it gets fixed soon!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 07:04 PM
I don't know if that's it. I can't teach her any other lieutenant commander skills either. I tried replacing Aceton Field with Reverse Shield Polarity and I couldn't:

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/2838/powerstore.jpg

not pictured is a mouseover popup that says "Replaces Unknown Node"


edit: upon further lurking, it seems as though aceton field is the culprit. mea culpa.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-05-2010, 10:14 AM
I'm also having this problem with one of my Bridge Officers and extend shields II.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-05-2010, 10:49 AM
This was reported as a bug in beta. Here is a thread on it:

http://forums.startrekonline.com/showthread.php?t=95918

Also, Dampening Field 1 - Sci BO ability is also bugged.. Just like Aceton Field. So in my case I have 2 bugged BOs.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02 AM.