Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
It'd be nice when you set the camera to "follow target", that it actually did that.

I assume its still a bug they just haven't got around to fixing yet. :-/
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-17-2010, 10:09 PM
I just lost my ability for my camera to follow the target. Is this a bug or did i deactivate something somewhere?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 Still not fixed??
02-18-2010, 06:46 AM
I just read over the Release Notes for today's patch, and I see nothing in there about fixing the chase camera :-(
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-18-2010, 08:58 AM
Personally I'd love a third camera option "Rubberband cam" in which the camera is predominantly set to a "chase self" position set at a particular elevation directly behind your ship. But you can manually turn the cam to face a different direction, but "snaps" back to the "chase self" cam position. Making it useful for those of us with cannons.

Kind of like the default camera you get in the likes of WoW and other games.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-18-2010, 09:51 AM
Mine only seems to spring to a target when it is an inconvenience. ie. Buffing or "healing" a fellow player.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-18-2010, 04:43 PM
Well, IMHO, the chase cameral should stay in sort of 3rd person view off my ship, with my target directly in front of me on the screen, maybe about half way between my ship and the top of the screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-19-2010, 09:34 AM
As of last night, chase camera still doesn't, well, chase my target.

Sadly, I see no mention of it in today's release notes either
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 Agree
02-20-2010, 06:31 AM
It's not just the follow target camera not following the target, the free camera is not free at all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Broken arms
02-26-2010, 05:09 AM
I have a new reason for wanting a proper chase cam so i don't have to use the mouse... I can't use the mouse. Yesterday I went over the handlebars and smack onto my wrists. Now I have my left arm in a cast and my right in a sling.

Now I have 8 weeks of sick leave and really need this game to work with a proper chase cam so that I don't die of frustration (with the controls) or boredom (from not being able to play because the controls are so frustrating).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 PM.