Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Fleet System and Holdings
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
I am a Vice Admiral, my fleet has a Tier 3 Spire and I really do not know what is wrong here.
http://i.imgur.com/tpiPZa5.png
Any help would be appreciated.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 281
# 2
03-26-2014, 11:21 AM
Make sure you have enough ship slots
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 981
# 3
03-26-2014, 11:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrosmosys View Post
I am a Vice Admiral, my fleet has a Tier 3 Spire and I really do not know what is wrong here.
http://i.imgur.com/tpiPZa5.png
Any help would be appreciated.
Some fleets limit who can purchase something from the fleet stores, maybe you should get into contact with a leader in your fleet to see if they can provide some assistance. That might be why you're not able to purchase the Fleet Chimera.
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,158
# 4
03-26-2014, 11:56 AM
You can't purchase one unless you're LTS. Or sufficiently brain-damaged, I suppose.
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
# 5
03-26-2014, 11:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by poopbang View Post
Make sure you have enough ship slots
I have one free and it isn't working
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
# 6
03-26-2014, 11:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blassreiterus View Post
Some fleets limit who can purchase something from the fleet stores, maybe you should get into contact with a leader in your fleet to see if they can provide some assistance. That might be why you're not able to purchase the Fleet Chimera.
I am allowed. I regularly purchase weapons from my fleet so I'm not exactly sure what is wrong.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 981
# 7
03-26-2014, 11:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by doffingcomrade View Post
You can't purchase one unless you're LTS. Or sufficiently brain-damaged, I suppose.
I think the OP is a 1000-day vet/LTS.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 222
# 8
03-26-2014, 12:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrosmosys View Post
I am a Vice Admiral, my fleet has a Tier 3 Spire and I really do not know what is wrong here.
http://i.imgur.com/tpiPZa5.png
Any help would be appreciated.
Good grief, got enough ship provisions?

There is some weirdness where the system doesn't seem to register your fleet level right away - for example, when you open up transwarp it can take some time to remember that, oh yeah, you have fleet transwarp destinations. I'm not sure if switching instances would help give it a swift kick to un-stick it? From the jpg it looks like it's the Spire level that is tripping it up, so it could be that...
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,158
# 9
03-26-2014, 12:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blassreiterus View Post
I think the OP is a 1000-day vet/LTS.
Well, he didn't say that, and it's not in his title, so there's no particular reason to believe he is. In fact, that screen look is exactly the result I got when I tried it, and I, of course, am not any of these things. I, of course, tried it because it said nothing about this in the description, and I wanted to see if I even could. I couldn't, and so I shrugged, stuffed my fleet module back in my account bank, and went about my business.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,453
# 10
03-26-2014, 01:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by doffingcomrade View Post
Well, he didn't say that, and it's not in his title, so there's no particular reason to believe he is. In fact, that screen look is exactly the result I got when I tried it, and I, of course, am not any of these things. I, of course, tried it because it said nothing about this in the description, and I wanted to see if I even could. I couldn't, and so I shrugged, stuffed my fleet module back in my account bank, and went about my business.
He's not, that was the problem. You must have 1k Vet status or a LTS to buy the Fleet Veteran ships. While the shipyard doesn't say that, it does very clearly say so on the info screen for T2 of the Spire holding in the fleet window.

Last edited by futurepastnow; 03-26-2014 at 01:56 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 PM.