Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 My away team has quit on me.
02-06-2010, 12:31 PM
On "The Good Doctor" mission , my crew just flat out refused to beam down with me , and when I finally got them to come along, they just stood there ignoring my commands.


maybe I should change my name to Commodore Decker.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-06-2010, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dickyb View Post
On "The Good Doctor" mission , my crew just flat out refused to beam down with me , and when I finally got them to come along, they just stood there ignoring my commands.


maybe I should change my name to Commodore Decker.
That's Mutiny Mister.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-06-2010, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dickyb View Post
On "The Good Doctor" mission , my crew just flat out refused to beam down with me , and when I finally got them to come along, they just stood there ignoring my commands.


maybe I should change my name to Commodore Decker.
There is a command something like /fillpetteamlist that will bring your pets down to you when that happens.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-06-2010, 12:34 PM
I understand complete. I still can't finish an away mission because whenever we beam down, I take a few steps and, when I turn around, the away team has vanished... I think this is Eta Aquari...and a stray warp bubble...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-06-2010, 12:35 PM
I'm in the Regulus Sector, on the mission Defuse Somethingerother and the same thing is happening to me.

However, I also get an error when I login saying that it can't connect to the server, but then it does anyway. When I get in I'm on my ship and I can continue the mission. I click continue and I'm by myself on the planet. I'm tried exiting a couple times now, but it's still happening. I'd do a different mission, but they are all in further out places and I'd just prefer to wait until things settled.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-06-2010, 12:36 PM
I think the away teams are on strike... Too many red shirts dying recently I suspect.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-06-2010, 12:37 PM
At first my away team would not come down. Finally they did. i go into combat...and I'm by myself. I die.

Respawn and I find a few of my away team, and the rest are 50M away for some reason. I go look for them and discover my Vulcan Science Officer has been turned into a Tribble! No wait...that's just his hair. The rest of him is buried in the sand right up to his hair line. WTF?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-06-2010, 12:37 PM
Yep, use the slash command /fillpetteamlist (That's "fill pet team list" with no spaces)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-06-2010, 12:38 PM
You guys need to try harder. This is annoying but you can still beat the ground missions. I've done 3 by myself with no away team. You can also get your buddies to fill out your team if you need to. Even if they're higher levels they can help.

Hope they fix this soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zepath View Post
There is a command something like /fillpetteamlist that will bring your pets down to you when that happens.

This works.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-06-2010, 12:39 PM
this is a comen problem when the servers get to loaded. might have to wait till later to play. that's what i am doing for now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.