Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 idea for spare bridge officers
07-21-2010, 10:00 PM
i see alot of great work thats been put into ship interiors and the scope that can be evlovled from it.

as you walk through on tribble you are engulfed by the shear depth of work that has been put into this, the npcs wandering about doing there jobs is very good but it can feel somewhat empty due to no one single thing that draws you to empify with them, so here is the idea. at the min we have bridge officers who have clickable skills to use as our own powers, this is very good as it make it so very few people are exactly the same from ship to ship and thus giving us varied balance across the game.

but we also have more bridge officers then we can fit onto the bridge to use, some just stand on the bridge fiddling with screens being cosmetic. and with the unlock of extra bridge officer slots etc hows about we have the option to set bridge officers incharge of ship departments, now these shouldnt have clickable powers by us but dependent on there rank and traits give passive buffs to the area they are put in charge of, so for example, an engineer bridge officer taken off the bridge and put in charge of engineering gives a passive bonus to engine power and hull strength. a tactical officer in the weapons room gives a passive bonus to weapons reload and recovery. a science officer in the sick bay gives a passive bonus to crew recovery.

with this there could be added into the game the option to have these people com you to update you on whats happening, like the enginner sending a com to you shouting that the hull is taken excessive damage an they need help.

of course we should have the option to not have them com to us but it would add a good effect to the game where you arnt just a caption piloting a ship but a commander on the ship getting feedback from your crew as you adventure through the stars.

what ye think ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-21-2010, 10:18 PM
What bridge are you using? The Diplomat bridge, for instance, can fit all your officers and still have room for two more.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-21-2010, 10:31 PM
you can fit them all on your bridge but only so many can go on active consoles cant they. thats why i said fit more on then we can use.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 AM.