Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Unable to select away team
02-07-2010, 11:38 AM
My character, specifically can not select away team members. Whenever I go anywhere I can't change anything on the away team menu regardless of if I'm with friends or alone. The options are ALWAYS grayed out and I can't do anything. This bug has been bothering me for half a week and I get no responses when I say anything about it anywhere. Please help!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-07-2010, 12:24 PM
Have you checked your starship menu options? At the bottom of the page there are drop down menus to choose who will be on your away team. Do you have any officers you have not Commisioned yet?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-07-2010, 05:18 PM
No you don't understand... I can't change from the menu confirming the team going down and when I'm team leader I can't switch what NPC is being selected or what player gets to put their NPC in. The bars are ALWAYS grayed out there and I can't do anything. Its been a real problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-08-2010, 10:39 AM
Yeah I still have one friend or so that says they can't do anything with my stuff on away teams. Its grayed out for them too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-14-2010, 01:09 PM
Are we to the point that tickets take over a week and a half? I haven't had a single response on this and it is infuriating! I'm still broken in game and its really not helping the urge to renew.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-02-2010, 09:40 AM
Any update on this as one of my friends is having this same problem. Has this been fixed for you?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-02-2010, 09:49 AM
I think I had this happen once and I believe I freed the controls by going to the Crew Assignments section of my skills screen and manually assigning my crew for away teams. Then the next time I went to beam down I could reassign the crew however I wished.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-06-2010, 10:14 AM
I am having this problem and it is rather annoying especially when you want to assign away team members when you are in a team.

I have done a test with two different characters and no problem

I am guessing there is a bug with my character.

I have reported this to Cryptic and I hope they will sort it. I have also referenced this thread.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-10-2010, 04:22 PM
it was never fixed for me
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
06-07-2010, 10:01 AM
I have this problem as well, but only on my alt characters that I have made. My main doesn't have this problem at all.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 PM.