If you have purchased a Legacy or Starter Pack, please see this thread for instructions on how to claim your items in-game. (Please see the yellow text in the linked thread for instructions on creating a Reman.) (Not seeing your pack in-game? Please see the lime-green text in the linked thread above for information.)
If you have additional questions about the Legacy or Starter pack, please read this FAQ.
Thanks SO MUCH for all your support, and we'll see you in-game!
It's also dependent on your ship. Look under Character Status, Assignment. If the bridge officer is assigned to a console that can't use level II abilities, your BO won't be able to use his/her abilities even if they have the skills.
Google STO ship tier chart. It'll show you all the ships and what level BO skills allowed based on ship class.