Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 cursor black block
02-04-2010, 12:58 PM
today after the patch my arrow turned into a black box. I tried to change ingame videosettins-gs in advance mode and it helped for a few minutes. after it went back to the black box. i have a gts 8800.

any ideas??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-05-2010, 06:07 AM
I have the 8800 GT and I get a cursor box with pixels from a nearby area of the sreen. Check out this thread: (DEVS! Please fix the Cursor? Thanks. ) on the forum. Sounds like a lot of people are having similar problems and a patch is needed. SOON!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-05-2010, 02:02 PM
i got this same **** happeneing to me, cant see th emousee but get a little black portion of the screen instead.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-05-2010, 03:14 PM
updated my graphics card drive to most current though the one i was using was the one devs told me to use cuz of the issues with the newest graphics drives. still same problem. both drivers no mouse in game but the moues works, just cant see it gettting a lil too familiar with the f key
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-05-2010, 04:12 PM
Question to all of you. Does any of you have your mouse set to a cursor style different than the defualt that ships with windows? Also is mouse trails enabled?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-05-2010, 08:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by THeBaka
Question to all of you. Does any of you have your mouse set to a cursor style different than the defualt that ships with windows? Also is mouse trails enabled?
this guy is right. its the mouse trails, my sto works fine but was having this trouble on my parents computer, now they both work fine... simply disable the mouse tail... thx baka
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-05-2010, 11:54 PM
well after update gaphics driver everything works fine

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-06-2010, 12:36 AM
I am having this problem too, with the latest NVIDIA drivers for 295 GTX and disabled mouse trails.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-06-2010, 08:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennan View Post
I am having this problem too, with the latest NVIDIA drivers for 295 GTX and disabled mouse trails.
Did you also check your mouse cursor styles? make sure its set to none or windows default.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-06-2010, 02:34 PM
Yessir I did
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 AM.