Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Skill Trays NEED Extension
02-12-2010, 01:56 AM
OK the BO powers tray is fine at the bottom. But your skills tray that contains other abilities really needs to be longer to hold up to 12 powers. The short tray is flat annoying. 9 and 0 aren't visible so I have to memorize them with no visual cues.

Most MMOs have multiple trays you can stack horizontally, what I'd like to see is multiple trays that can be stacked above the BO trays. I have so many abilities and 4 Device Slots that come with Cruiser and I just don't have the room to place the powers in there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-12-2010, 01:59 AM
Not very bright are you. Its in the game. Just look.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-12-2010, 05:36 AM
You can open up so you have 2 bars or even 3 bars. The problem as I see it is, that unless you have 3 bars open then you won't see the entire row, but just the 8 first slots on each. And if you open up 3 bars, the 3rd bar will take the place of your bridge officers (their skills is on that bar). I like to see my bridge officers AND have 3 bars. Or at least bridge officers + 2 bars that show all slots...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-12-2010, 02:38 PM
Sorry but no, I have 2 Trays plus the BO Trays at the very bottom. So while I'll admit to not being a genius, I have the maximum number of trays open. So no. Being T5 I still don't have enough space with the 2 option for the Skill Trays and the BO Trays (12 powers). The 3rd Skill Tray option nixes the BO trays and you lose 2 slots for powers so no.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-12-2010, 06:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan6526 View Post
Sorry but no, I have 2 Trays plus the BO Trays at the very bottom. So while I'll admit to not being a genius, I have the maximum number of trays open. So no. Being T5 I still don't have enough space with the 2 option for the Skill Trays and the BO Trays (12 powers). The 3rd Skill Tray option nixes the BO trays and you lose 2 slots for powers so no.
I don't see what 2 slots you're talking about.

I do agree it would be nice to have - and =
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-12-2010, 06:39 PM
When you select Option 3. It displays 3 Rows of 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0.

If you go back to either Option 1 or 2, it is respectively to rows, 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8

The 9 and 0 are not visible, I accidentally used Abandon Ship thinking I hit Ramming Speed because of this. While it was PvE combat I was in, if that had happened in PvP, LOL it would have been a disastrous move for my Escort's sake.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-12-2010, 06:47 PM
Well the post I quoted was contradictory, anyway doesn't really matter.

While they get a fix, just use 3 trays, it's not worse than other games.

I do think it's ridiculous it removes the BO portraits and weapon icons as they are completely separate from tray.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-13-2010, 05:02 AM
I think hes RIGHT !

Even with setup - 3 ,I run out of Slots.

Im Science Captain 2, and atm i only got one Slot free
and there will be at least 3 Abilities following.

Please give us an Option to set up the amount of bars !
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-13-2010, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0850
I think hes RIGHT !

Even with setup - 3 ,I run out of Slots.

Im Science Captain 2, and atm i only got one Slot free
and there will be at least 3 Abilities following.

Please give us an Option to set up the amount of bars !
Same here. I also noticed that we can set hot keys for slots 11 and 12 but can't see them in the current 3-bar UI. At this point I'd kind of like to be able to go out to 16 slots on the bars.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-14-2010, 06:17 AM
Now I am Captain 4 and 1 Slot to go.
People with more Batteries should be beyond the limit right now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.