Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hello All,

I'm a bit confused about how or if I'm able to unlock all level 3 skills. I'm a Engneering Captian and I already maxed out Starship Beam Weapons, Starship Mines and Starship Torpedo Weapons and I have not seen any of the new training options that I should have unlocked. I'd also like to be able to teach Science Team III to my BO's has well but I'm not sure that I can. On a side note: Does the skill Science Team II exist and has anyone seen a Quantom Torpedo level higher than Mk3?

Thanks for your time
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-08-2010, 10:39 AM
Check in the Science Officer forums about Science Team III, there's a whole thread on it. It's doable, but not in the way the tooltip tells you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-08-2010, 10:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0Gambit0 View Post
Hello All,

I'm a bit confused about how or if I'm able to unlock all level 3 skills. I'm a Engneering Captian and I already maxed out Starship Beam Weapons, Starship Mines and Starship Torpedo Weapons and I have not seen any of the new training options that I should have unlocked. I'd also like to be able to teach Science Team III to my BO's has well but I'm not sure that I can. On a side note: Does the skill Science Team II exist and has anyone seen a Quantom Torpedo level higher than Mk3?

Thanks for your time
I might be confused and I doubt I'll answer all of your questions but: have you promoted your science officer that is capable of learning Science Team III? I know when I trained my Engy officer for Boarding Party (looks cool but I've yet to notice it's effect) I had to promote him AND I think put 9 points in the previous skills in his tree. Or maybe it was just until it lit up. Either way, they had to be promoted.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-08-2010, 10:48 AM
You can't train officers with Tactical or Science skills if you're an Engineering captain. You can only train Engineering skills.

Yes Science Team II exists. Yes there are higher Quantum torps than Mk III (check the exchange).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 AM.