Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 810
Ok so on my Main char I have 3 purple technicians slotted for nice little cooldown reduction, went to do the same thing on my sci officer and can only slot 2, 3rd is a different name, and slot is available (I have 6 open space slots total) says it will bind to my char. I say ok and he stays right where he is, tried swapping etc. just 2 purple techs or 2 techs total and cant apply this 3rd (quite expensive)DOff...
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,157
# 2
04-28-2014, 06:02 PM
Opposite faction?
Ground tech slotted?
Bugged doff? Try zoning to different maps
Try unslotting all techs and try the bugged one

Good luck
Chive on and prosper, eh?

My PvE/PvP hybrid skill tree
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 56
# 3
04-28-2014, 08:52 PM
I have the same issue. Trying to slot (3) Ten of Ten Purple Technicians and can only slot one. However I can slot Purple Technician of a different name ( S'Rol ).

I tried swapping out the doffs on ESD, in orbit of ESD, Sector space to no avail. I cannot slot more than one Ten of Ten Technician.
MY PERSONAL TIMES: ISE:12:39 - KASE: 11:46
Captain
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 880
# 4
04-28-2014, 09:49 PM
No aux2batt for you!

I wonder if a different named tech would work?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 205
# 5
04-28-2014, 10:26 PM
If you are running dual a2b you only need to slot 2 purple technicians.
Survivor of Remus
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 881
# 6 Explain
04-28-2014, 10:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlmykl View Post
If you are running dual a2b you only need to slot 2 purple technicians.
Im not trying to argue, this is a serious question. I always thought you had to slot 3 because, 3 gives you a 30% reduction on bridge officer abilitys and using it 2x would drop it down to the Global CD. wouldn't 2 just do it by 20% for a over all 40% reduction. So are you saying thats enough or that will drop it down to global??
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,157
# 7
04-28-2014, 11:15 PM
You should really use 3.

This is the strictly fact of the flaw of aux2bat.

3 technicians will eventually desync on 30 second cool down abilities...it just isn't fast enough to keep the cycle legit.

If 3 can't make it happen then 2 will struggle even worse.

Use 2 for ISE in a 2 min or less group. Use 3 for everything else. Thats how it is
Chive on and prosper, eh?

My PvE/PvP hybrid skill tree
Commander
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 389
# 8
04-28-2014, 11:40 PM
Not being able to slot 3 doffs of the same name is a bug.

Work around to this bug is as follows:

Equip duty officer that you don't mind binding, drag desired doff into the place where the doff you just equipped is. Rinse and repeat, boom 3 doffs with the same name.

Cheers.
Career Officer
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 58
# 9
04-30-2014, 06:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack24bau3r View Post
Not being able to slot 3 doffs of the same name is a bug.

Work around to this bug is as follows:

Equip duty officer that you don't mind binding, drag desired doff into the place where the doff you just equipped is. Rinse and repeat, boom 3 doffs with the same name.

Cheers.
Was having the same issue and tried this and it worked!!! Thank you!
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 810
# 10
05-07-2014, 08:38 AM
Ty all, was a crossed faction, that filter likes to turn itself off....

Now I have finally completed 2 chars worth of space DOffs (at long long last,) now to figure out ground...

my main (Eng) uses 3 Doffs that increase call ins (turret general, mortar and drone) but they appear to be 1 only assignment capable so the other 2-3 slots go unused...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 AM.