Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8,915
As title says. Some of my npcs are standing up with this animation. This includes Undine and all animals.

The animations worked before the downtime, now they are broken.
King of Lions rawr! Protect the wildlife of the world. Check out my foundry series Perfection and Scars of the Pride.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1#post13990891
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,610
# 2
05-03-2014, 06:40 PM
It's not just you. I noticed it when I replayed "Divide ut Regnes" last night.
Vadm. Kanril Eleya, U.S.S. Andraste, Strike Team Alpha

Useful Links for Foundry Writers | "Bait and Switch" -- Fed Foundry project, Part 1 rewards-qualified!
Say no to Arc! STO standalone installer
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8,915
# 3
05-03-2014, 09:45 PM
I hope this gets fixed. One scene in my new mission relies heavily on this animation.
King of Lions rawr! Protect the wildlife of the world. Check out my foundry series Perfection and Scars of the Pride.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1#post13990891
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 4
06-30-2014, 04:57 PM
Any news this is being fixed soon?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 69
# 5
06-30-2014, 05:35 PM
I do believe it is already fixed.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,418
# 6
07-07-2014, 06:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordarathron View Post
I do believe it is already fixed.
I just tested and this is not the case.

@greendragoon
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8,915
# 7
07-07-2014, 08:02 AM
Still going eh? I haven't even bothered trying it with Undine or animals again.
King of Lions rawr! Protect the wildlife of the world. Check out my foundry series Perfection and Scars of the Pride.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1#post13990891
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 8
07-08-2014, 04:08 AM
And Romulans. I had dead romulans on one map and seeing them stand straight up..........well doesn't go well with the story.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,056
# 9
07-08-2014, 08:50 AM
This is one of those bugs that seems to mostly affect per-existing projects, but make a new one using the same NPC types in the same lie flat front animation and everything works fine. That's what I saw when checking this.

Sadly, I have nothing new to report on this.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 10
07-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticfrost View Post
This is one of those bugs that seems to mostly affect per-existing projects, but make a new one using the same NPC types in the same lie flat front animation and everything works fine. That's what I saw when checking this.

Sadly, I have nothing new to report on this.
You saying make a new project? Or are you suggesting making a new NPC group?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 PM.