Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I reached commander last night claimed my new cruiser.
It has three engineering consoles , one science , and one tactical.

I have four engineering officers commissioned , two tactical and two science.

Now the problem is that I can only assign 4 total officers to this ship, 1 science, 1 tactical, and two engineer.
There are no extra slots left in the assignment descriptions either even though I have three engineering consoles installed.

Why do I have a third console if cannot be manned ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-10-2010, 07:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The velour fog
I reached commander last night claimed my new cruiser.
It has three engineering consoles , one science , and one tactical.

I have four engineering officers commissioned , two tactical and two science.

Now the problem is that I can only assign 4 total officers to this ship, 1 science, 1 tactical, and two engineer.
There are no extra slots left in the assignment descriptions either even though I have three engineering consoles installed.

Why do I have a third console if cannot be manned ?
The number of BOs you can equip on a ship is not related to the number of consoles. You'll get more consoles than BOs slots by the tier 5 ships. Check here for more info:

http://suricatasblog.files.wordpress...tierchart2.png
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-10-2010, 07:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raximillian
The number of BOs you can equip on a ship is not related to the number of consoles. You'll get more consoles than BOs slots by the tier 5 ships. Check here for more info:

http://suricatasblog.files.wordpress...tierchart2.png

Thanks for the reply and the link ,that clears it up.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 PM.