Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
02-10-2010, 04:09 PM
I have the same issue. My science BO has dampening field I in her level 4 spot (it's a level 3 skill). I can't train her to replace it though. So, at this point, her level 4 power is nonexistant.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
02-10-2010, 04:12 PM
FYI: There is no fix. You can TRY to reskill your BO's power in that level to delete it but it may not work.
There also will be NO customer support on this issue. Missing or broken BO's does not constitute a reimbursement from CS.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
02-10-2010, 04:33 PM
Same Problem. I just started another character while I wait for this to get resolved.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
02-11-2010, 12:26 AM
Yes me too, of course I still crave myscience officer in a science ship. I just hope my engineer in a cruiser doesn't surpass him.

http://www.startrekonline.com/tickets/

Go there to get your ticket ID's!


BO powers just wrong - #636732 - Star Trek Online
02/09/2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by KodiakSpectre View Post
So in regards to my previous post; I bit the bullet, crossed my fingers and tested my Quantum Mortar Fix. I trained my engineer in Engineering Team 1, her original Ensign level space skill, in the hopes of removing the extra Emergency power to Shields I. I am glad to report that it was successful and I now have all my skills back at their respective positions and usable in my ship's console, YEAY! On top of that, my original Engineering Team I skill retained the skill points that were already spent on it *sigh of relief*.

Just checked as previously suggested. And retraining the skill of the rank where you have the extra skill does indeed correct the bug. All ranks intact.

If you're at your wits end waiting, it might be worth a try.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
02-11-2010, 06:00 AM
Bump, this should be sticky-ed. KodiakSpectre is a legend.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
02-11-2010, 06:56 AM
Engineering BOff is bugged - #632174 - Star Trek Online 02/08/2010
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
02-11-2010, 08:58 AM
Ticket ID # 646679:

My desc:
<<<

This is maddening. I have a tactical officer (Andorian Uncommon) who I selected specifically for my escort because he had Cannon - Rapid Fire I for his tier 2 skill. I've spent 900 skill points getting him all the way up to level 9 in anticipation of using it (which, in retrospect, was a bad choice).

Even though the skill in the character screen AND the skills screen reads "Rapid Fire I", the mouseover description reads "Scatter Volley I", which, sadly, is the actual skill available for the action bar as well. I don't want / need an AoE attack, so this is points wasted. Could you please either (a) switch the skill to the proper one or (b) refund my skill points on that character somehow?
>>>


Has anyone else noticed the mouseover issue? I will post a screenshot later when I get home and can access it. It's very strange! One half of the screen says one thing (what I want) and the other another (what it sadly is)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeolwind View Post
FYI: There is no fix. You can TRY to reskill your BO's power in that level to delete it but it may not work.
There also will be NO customer support on this issue. Missing or broken BO's does not constitute a reimbursement from CS.
I'm not THAT cynical, though it may take time. Broken BOs are a horrible pain and entirely their fault. I can't expect them to give us money back (nor do I want it, as I otherwise love the game), but to give us skill points / new officers, that seems reasonable.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
02-11-2010, 11:50 AM
Ticket ID: #625744
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
02-11-2010, 07:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Replacing Bridge officer skills - #605278
Before I begin I'd like to mention that enemy signal contats touching you while you're typing a long bug report in sector space closes the Report a New Bug window and does not save the text. This is INCREDIBLY frustrating as I had just typed up three paragraphs explaining my problem in the most detail possible and lost it all. Please allow this window to survive an enemy signal contact encounter. Okay, moving on to the issue.

I decided I wanted to see the effects Aceton Field I has. My Engineering Bridge Officer, Sam, had some throwaway skill when I promoted him that I had no desire to use. Aceton Field I replaced it-- as there is no way to see what a skill's bonuses are without purchasing it, I had no choice but to buy it with merits and see what benefit it might have to me. Anyhow, the skill seemed decent, but I wanted to also see what Directed Energy Modulation II did, so I thought, hey, I have a bunch of merits, and since I can't see what the skill does beforehand, I'll just buy it.

Well, I bought Directed Energy Modulation II, and thought it would replace Aceton Field I. What it did replace was my Engineer's Ground skill for the Lieutenant Commander tier. Now, I have listed under his skills...

Engineer Bridge Officer - Sam
Emergency Power to Weapons I -> Reverse Shield Polarity I -> Aceton Field I

And UNDER Aceton Field I, Directed Energy Modulation II. I felt this was strange and wondered if it were possible to replace ground skills with space skills on Bridge Officers, thereby having two space skills and no ground skills for that tier, and tried to reproduce it. It did not work. It seems I also cannot use Aceton Field I, as it does not appear in my skills list, and is not visible on the HUD beside Sam's picture.

This brings me to a secondary complaint about the skills area of the HUD. When using a Heavy Cruiser, there are six weapon slots under the weapons list. When using the double-height powers HUD (selection 2), the weapon diagram overlaps onto the Tactical officer's image and the lower-left corner of the skills box.

Welp, thanks for checking out this ticket. Have fun troubleshooting!
Filed on the 5th of February. No response.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bridge officer skill tree - #648741
I filed a ticket on this problem a few days ago, but I have an accompanying screenshot now.

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o..._31_29copy.jpg

Is there any way to correct this? I'm afraid to replace any skills for fear of breaking it more. Aceton Field I is unusable and doesn't appear anywhere in my skills, and Sam's ground ability has been overwritten.

Also interesting: HUD glitch.

Edit: Woah, wait. After today's patch, I see the problem is reversed. Aceton Field I now appears in Sam's skill bar, and in my skill list, but Directed Energy Modulation II has disappeared, but is still listed.

Second edit: Sigh. I decided to increase Aceton Field I to Level 9, since it's the skill I wanted, but when I applied the points, it was immediately replaced by Directed Energy Modulation II. Irked, I decided to throw skill points at DEM, and when I applied the points there, it was replaced by Aceton Field I. What the heck is going on?
Posted that in the forum today, also made a ticket that says the same thing.

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=113787

They're both up to 9 now, and the skills change places if I alternatively level them. I can't do it now since they're both maxed, of course. ._.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
02-11-2010, 10:34 PM
I have a little update on the bug after playing with it. See I had Aceton 3 under Aceton 2 and no ground skill. I tried over-writing with Aceton 2 again, it moved back to having one box for space skills, and I was able to retrain aceton 3 and still keep the space tree normal. Still I have no T4 ground skill though, and no way to train my BO in one it seems.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.