Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 51
02-12-2010, 07:15 PM
That's just not a reasonable solution.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 52
02-12-2010, 07:18 PM
I agree with the OP. Secondary weapons such as torpedoes can be manually but why only have one of my phasers auto fire and not the other. Defeats the purpose of having auto fire past L.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 53
02-12-2010, 07:19 PM
its just lazy ass game design plan and simple and could be fixed but would that would mean cryptic would have to take time and fix somthing instead of coming out with a new flawed mini-expansion what next month. oh noes i just insulted your game gods by saying the have a flawed game fanbois attack
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 54
02-16-2010, 06:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tmann26 View Post
You can still try to have 1 fore and aft phaser bank, and the rest of your weapon slots torpedoes instead of a cannon escort... or continue to wreck your keyboard and fingers.
due to global cool down it is pointless to have more than two consecutive firing photon torpedo bays, as they will never actually fire, and 3 of any other torpedo type since they have longer personal cool downs.


On a ship that is equipping 8 weapons, this means that you will have 2 torpedoes fore and aft (at most) and still have 4 slots left over, these slots will be filled with some combination of beams and turrets in most cases, and now you can't auto fire them all, so you will be mashing your button.

My temporary solution, since I lack a macro enabled keyboard, was to map "Fire All Weapons" (yes even torpedoes though it's less efficient this way) to my scroll wheel. By doing this I have replaced space bar mashing with scroll wheel scrolling, which is a little bit less annoying, and infinitely quieter.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 55
02-16-2010, 06:49 PM
i remember wow raids i would have to smash my buff button 5000 times just to keep everyone buffed for serveral hours that was so stupid. Swg had a similar problem. SWG required in addition to the materials 1.2 million clicks on my part to reach droid engineer with the least possible number of clicks. So i agree we should be able to lock phasors on multiple targets and autofire. However, until Cryptic comes to their senses save yourself future surgery and purchase a logitec gaming keyboard.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 56
02-16-2010, 06:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewprofit View Post
i remember wow raids i would have to smash my buff button 5000 times just to keep everyone buffed for serveral hours that was so stupid. Swg had a similar problem. SWG required in addition to the materials 1.2 million clicks on my part to reach droid engineer with the least possible number of clicks. So i agree we should be able to lock phasors on multiple targets and autofire. However, until Cryptic comes to their senses save yourself future surgery and purchase a logitec gaming keyboard.
It gives you something to do.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.