Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 91
01-12-2012, 07:55 PM
Where'd I put that shotgun? Oh yeah....

*gun cocks*

DIE ZOMBIE DIE!!!!!

*BLAST*

You are new here so I'll help you out. After 30 days, you are allowed to start a new thread on a topic...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 92
01-12-2012, 08:05 PM
I just decommission ships as I go through the ranks. They're useless once you get to the next tier, anyway.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 93
01-12-2012, 08:11 PM
Holy Zombie threads Batman
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 94
01-12-2012, 09:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenetor View Post
have you tried this at all? i have, it doesnt work, you cant have 2 ships with the same even with different registrys, at least by my experience with the game
Well it isn't a problem if you are not using the previous incarnation

My original Miranda was USS Wyoming. When I got my Nova Class, I couldn't use Wyoming as the name. So I renamed the original to Wyoming_

I could then rename my Nova class to Wyoming.

I took the original registry numbers and added the -A to it.

It is a pain in the butt, and at the time I got my Olimpic class, I didn't have enough merrits to do the renaming process again, so I went ahead and decided to keep the name USS Montgomery. Kirk and Picard may have commanded multiple generations of ships named Enterprise. But I'm Captain Samuel J. Stone. And I commanded two generations of Wyoming.

By the way... I just dinged Captain, and now command Intrepid class USS Wellington. I think that I might go a third generation of Wyoming when I hit VA. I haven't decided yet, though...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 95
01-12-2012, 10:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyranthraxis
My engineer was flying the U.S.S. Sargeras A, then B, then C etc. When I opted to purchase the Galaxy-X I chose to name it Sargeras-X instead of G or w/e. Personally it's my choice, and I'll thank you to stop trying to tell me how to play the game.
LOL - He was telling people that almost a year ago. The OP prolly doesn't even play anymore...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 96
01-12-2012, 11:54 PM
hmmm, this latest episode of "The Walking Dead" doesn't seem as good as the others.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 97
01-13-2012, 12:27 AM
Wish I hadnt typed up such a wonderful response that no one will read now ...

on a side note... they really should fix that
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 98
01-13-2012, 12:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nileight View Post
hmmm, this latest episode of "The Walking Dead" doesn't seem as good as the others.
LMAO

Braaaains, BRAAAAINS

by the way I am looking forward to the next season this upcoming Feb.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 99
01-13-2012, 01:41 AM
Zombie Thread or not it is still more of an issue then it was in the past since you no longer have to spec into ships. Most of what I've read in the past is you rename the ship you are no longer using. That is not so easy if you switch ships all that time. Perfect example of this is the Advanced Escort.

I have both the Advanced Escort and the Multi-Vector Advanced Escort. I move the mvam console back and forth between them since they are the same ship with different boff layouts. I normally prefer the boff layout on the Advanced Escort and only use the Multi-Vector Advanced Escort if I was to use gravity well in missions like KA.

I am not renaming my ships every time I switch ships. I would love to follow cannon but I'm not wasting resources on it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 100
01-13-2012, 02:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lionheart View Post
Being a Trek fan, I understand what you are saying. However, in Star Trek ships are commonly referred to as the Enterprise-A, the Enterprise-D, etc., and both verbally and in print in official sources.
As far as I know, that's not how it happens in Star Trek. That's how the fan base refers to them. On-screen, they just say "Enterprise" always "Enterprise". Any other ships with that name is still "Enterprise."

Also, it's highly unlikely that you're going to use the old ship after you get the upgraded version of that ship class, so just change the name of the old one, or better yet decommission it. Problem solved.

What I'd like to see an end to is not the unique ship names per character, but an end to the deliberate use of typos to get around naming restrictions.

People, when the system tells you that you can't name your ship Enterprise, Defiant, or Voyager, there's a REASON for that. Naming it Enterprize or Interprise doesn't negate that reason. Respect the canon or die. (figure of speech, not a death threat)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.