Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
ok - a few days ago - as an example - i got a Mk VII blue covarient shield with stats of 5200 (about) and regen of 113.
today i log and start playing only to get owned by the npc - ok..i go again....and get owned....

i look at the items and all of a sudden the numbers are way below what they were previoulsy. no wonder im getting owned...lol

so i look at my other items...anoher eample: photon torps Mk VII when i got them they came with the T4 escort - they had a dmg just over 2k kenetic....today - 1171...huh?

i submitted a ticket - no response - ive logged out and back in - no fix, ive even changed ships to a lower tier then back with no luck.

am i the only one this has happened to?

i used to be able to take a bit of dmg and fire - now i get eaten alive before i even dent thier shields... and this is with npc's that are a cpl levels below me...i am cpt 4 doing cpt2 missions and just getting creamed...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-09-2010, 04:26 PM
This happened to me as well; my shield's stats seem to be half what they were last night. Also, all of my weapons' damage stats are also half what they were. (both in damage and dps) However when I go look at other weapons from venders - they too seem to have greatly reduced stats then they should. I recently just hit captain, I am wondering if that is just a symptom of the higher rank. I seem to be doing far less damage as well though.

Is there anyone who can shed some liht on this enigma?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-09-2010, 04:43 PM
OK, so it seems that the game uses the last ship you bought to scale your stats. - And I bet you bought a runabout? I went to sol and bought a Cruiser of my level (I usually fly an escort) and everything was back to normal.

Not a Big problem for me as I wanted a enterprise D anyway and I had the money to buy one. Could have been much worse. However it was still annoying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-09-2010, 05:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markpoet View Post
OK, so it seems that the game uses the last ship you bought to scale your stats. - And I bet you bought a runabout? I went to sol and bought a Cruiser of my level (I usually fly an escort) and everything was back to normal.

Not a Big problem for me as I wanted a enterprise D anyway and I had the money to buy one. Could have been much worse. However it was still annoying.
funny you should mention this as i bought one the other day for fun just to check it out...
i dont think i should have to invest over 100k in another ship just to fix this...lol

ok - so i did it - now my flight turn rate is set at 3....wtf
and it ont let me buy another tac escort to match up again....i bought the cruiser like you did - numbers changed for sure, but now they are off on other things...my turning sucks nuts now...

CRYTPIC - PLZ FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-09-2010, 05:43 PM
Funny, I noticed that my Mk IV Blue Covariant Shield increased from 54xx to 62xx HP when I moved it from my Tier 2 cruiser to Tier 3 on Sunday. I do not know if these items are being changed behind the scenes or are being affected by different ship stats, tiers, or some other combination that is not officially documented.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-09-2010, 06:06 PM
ok - after trying what Markpoet said - it does change - but i lose everything escort and gain evrything cruiser based for my character.
so in essence - i cant change back into my escort and gain my escort numbers back since they are locked into cruiser class numbers.
my toon is now screwed, i can no longer play my escort class cause my stats are locked as a cruiser now.
my turn rate dropped to the t4 rate for a cruiser....

please fix this cryptic - one can no longer just hop into another ship and fly it like it should be....when a person swaps ships, the stats should match up - not stay from the previoulsy pruchased ship...

now am i not only out 143k credits for trying this, i am out my play class since i cant get my escort numbers back...

FIX THIS NOW!!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-09-2010, 07:58 PM
Actually I havn't noticed a difference in things like my turn rate; those stats seem to be locked in just fine to me. I think only the tier stat is at fault.

Well my escort has been playing just fine since I bought my cruiser anyway. - Perhaps the bug effected Sir_James_of_Cadiz differently then me.

The worst part of this bug to me is that there are probubly lots of people who have it that don't know they have it. Poor people.

Hopefully this bug will get fixed soon, but with any new game this scale I bet the dev's have a million things to fix. (thanks guys - I know its a thankless job)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-09-2010, 08:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markpoet View Post
Actually I havn't noticed a difference in things like my turn rate; those stats seem to be locked in just fine to me. I think only the tier stat is at fault.

Well my escort has been playing just fine since I bought my cruiser anyway. - Perhaps the bug effected Sir_James_of_Cadiz differently then me.

The worst part of this bug to me is that there are probubly lots of people who have it that don't know they have it. Poor people.

Hopefully this bug will get fixed soon, but with any new game this scale I bet the dev's have a million things to fix. (thanks guys - I know its a thankless job)
i dont seem to notice it oo much - but i have a +22% turn rate console - so that helps...it is much better then when i had the stats for the funabout - that just sucked....lol

and yes - i know they are working hard - but this is not bad right now since your little trick, it just still seems off...lol

and yes - thx guys/gals
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Another victim
02-10-2010, 10:40 PM
I got the runabout and now my shields just dropped to hell. I can barely last a battle. A volley of torpedoes just tears threw my shields and don't let me tell you what they do to my hull. I have a heavy cruiser and it doesn't even last 2 min in a fight. I hope criptic fixes this bug and quick because im so close to admiral.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-11-2010, 12:58 AM
****, I happened to buy a runabout when I was changing areas so I just thought the Jem'Hadar's weapons were tougher. Good looking out.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 AM.