Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-10-2010, 11:35 PM
I also find the pointer small and hard to find onscreen in the middle of a battle. An option to change the size of the pointer would probably appease the largest percentage of people.

This will less of an issue once I can resolve my keyboard driver issue.. Until then....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-11-2010, 12:01 AM
I have lost track of my mouse pointer a few times myself.

Pulsing orb sounds good.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-11-2010, 12:16 AM
I keep losing track of the mouse as well. Not sure I would go for bigger though, I seem to remember it being gold in the beta at one point and that seemed to work pretty well. The problem with the grey mouse is that its the same color as everything else.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-11-2010, 02:38 AM
3072x1024 here. Mouse pointer is incredibly small.

Wierd thing is sometimes the mouse pointer seems to have mouse trails which makes it much easier to see and then sometiems it doesn't. Not really looked but is that a bugged feature of the game or my hardware drivers with mouse trails feature forcing it's way through?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-11-2010, 02:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
3072x1024 here. Mouse pointer is incredibly small.
That's a pretty crazy screen resolution. Is that actually two or three monitors you're using combined together? It seems awfully wide and short for normal usage.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-11-2010, 03:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
3072x1024 here. Mouse pointer is incredibly small.
Is that 2 or 3 screens? if it's three then you have 3 1:1 monitors, which is very rare, if it's 2 monitors you still have 2:3 ratio. Assuming ofc they're the same ratio (they're normally 3:4, or 16:9 or 16:10)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
02-11-2010, 04:09 AM
Yes, 3 x 1280x1024 (and I just realised I multiplied the wrong dimension in my earlier post) so it's 3840x1024 sorry.

Matrox Triple Head2Go

Drawbacks are a lot of programming methods don't take this hardware into account. For example when dialogs come up in STO to enter a system or take items, the dialog box is the right height but stretches the width of the middle screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
02-11-2010, 06:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dejin
User's perception of whether it is too big or too small probably depends on your screen resolution. I'm running at 1920x1200 and it looks pretty small to me.
Yes!! sorry i should have mentioned Im running 1920x1080 on a 60 inch dlp projection tv.

Its roughly about 3 feet high by 4 feet long to ball park the screen size for ya and the mouse pointer is only at most a square centimeter out of all that. and since the mouse pointer is small gray and pointed its really only about 1/2 centimeter squared.


Please Cryptic have mercy upon the blind...me. and allow this as purly an option. it wont affect the game mechanics other than allowing ppl like me to use mouse easy.

Also, with my setup i use mouse to toggle targets on ground and rotate maps in space
most firing is spammed with spacebar but for special abilities i use mouse to click on my bar at the bottom of the screen. sometimes i pull off abilities because i cant see whree the mouse is when im trying to rotate the map around.


Sorry to all who can read microprint but i need bigger stuff.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
02-11-2010, 06:16 AM
lolnowayinhell
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
02-11-2010, 06:22 AM
I also loose the mouse pointer ever now and then... very annoying, so... /Signed.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 AM.