Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
02-11-2010, 05:26 AM
I would like the option to change pointer size AND colour. Dark blue pointer on black space background does not lead to easy location.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
02-11-2010, 05:26 AM
Being that I haven't taken the time to learn/set keyboard shortcuts for everything yet...I still use the mouse for certain things....and occasionally I do lose the mouse cursor....so I can deal with it being either more visible on the screen, or larger....But yes...some people don't need/want...so definitely an option would be nice
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
02-11-2010, 05:31 AM
Just to add my .02 - I'd like to see this as well.

1920 res with a bunch of beams, torps and cannon shots on the way at once and it's tricky not to lose the pointer when trying to go back and forth between targeting and firing....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
02-11-2010, 06:28 AM
Option only.

As big as the commbadge would be a pain for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
02-11-2010, 06:40 AM
Hear ! Hear ! A larger mouse button option would be great. I'm running at 1920x1080 and when in a fleet action the pointer is barely visible against all the background effects. At least a option for changing the pointer color.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
02-11-2010, 08:10 AM
I can't TELL you the amount of time i've spent waving my arm around frantically in combat trying to figure out where the HELL my cursor is. That is incredibly annoying. It needs to be bigger and more visible.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
02-11-2010, 08:32 AM
I have the same issue occasionally.

Windows 7 Prof
Crosshair II
AMD quadcore 3.0 Black Edition
4GB Ram
Nvidia Gforce 295 running at 1680 x 1050 Maiin and 1280 x 1024 secondary.

I run dual monitors but only one runs the game
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28 Mouse
02-11-2010, 08:39 AM
Get A Pair Of Glassess
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
02-11-2010, 08:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by romulan-steel View Post
Get A Pair Of Glassess
Check. Problem remains. Further suggestions?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
02-11-2010, 08:54 AM
Nothing to do with glasses you tool. When your resolution passes 1280x1024 its small, its dark and it doesn't stand out when the screen if full of phaser fire.. especially in space.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.