Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Screenshots?
02-10-2010, 10:22 PM
So I know that whenever you press print screen button, it's supposed to take a pic of the screen, minus the HUD. But whenever I press print screen, it freezes for a split sec, like it took a pic, but whenI look for that pic in ny Windows 7 pictures folder, nothing shows up! What am I doing wrong?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-10-2010, 10:23 PM
Use Fraps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-10-2010, 10:28 PM
What is fraps?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-10-2010, 10:31 PM
It goes into your public folder. Here is the path as it is on my computer (W7);

C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-10-2010, 10:40 PM
Mine is in a different location, maybe because I downloaded through steam, it in the steam directory and it still has all the HUD showing, hope this helps a little.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-10-2010, 10:59 PM
Yeah, mine go to: C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots

Though I use Windows XP.

And in case people didn't know, you can type /screenshot in the chat area to take a screenshot, too. And it also has options to leave the UI in doing it that way, if you want.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-11-2010, 07:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by John0901
It goes into your public folder. Here is the path as it is on my computer (W7);

C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
Thanks! It worked!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-11-2010, 08:28 AM
Alt+f12 hides the hud i think
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Only 2 folders
02-18-2010, 06:35 AM
I went to my startrek folder and it only had two folders, piggs and directx...where are the other folders?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-15-2011, 04:00 AM
I'm having a bit of trouble with tribble. I take screenshots on Tribble but don't know where they are. Can anyone help me? Btw my screenshots usally go in C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots. The Tirbble ones aren't though.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 AM.