Lt. Commander
# 1 Friends Lists and Fleets
02-12-2010, 02:43 AM
I've hardly seen anything on these subjects and being a noob im wondeirng how you add people to your friends list, as this seems like a really over complicated way trying to grab 2 names just to add one person...is there a way just do a search for someones character only? having to have the @handle definitely doesn't seem to work that well i've tried to add several ppl and haven't been able to do it yet.

Im also wondering how you add people to your fleet? or even how to create one, as said before im a noob just trying to grasp some of the game mechanics right now, im too used to eve-online i guess... Once you have a buddy in your fleet, do you both do missions, or how does that work? do mission rewards get split?

thanks for any replies guys apreciate it
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-12-2010, 02:53 AM
Hi there, and welcome.

First, to add people to your Friends list, you must know their @handle. To add someone to your Friends list in-game, open your Social window (O key) and go to the Friends tab. Type the @handle in the text box at the bottom (e.g., type in @Matt_Dravis to add me). This will send a notification to that person, and they must accept it in order for you to see them in your Friends list.

Another way to add Friends in-game is to click on the name of a person in chat, then right-click the name, then select 'Add Friend' (or an option similar to that). You can also do this by right-clicking on a player character -- target them, right-click their target frame.

To search for someone, open the Social window (O key), go to the Search tab, and you will be presented with different fields to search: character name, handle, Fleet name.