Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 413
# 141
07-18-2014, 10:22 AM
You have to put the Aegis items in your inventory for them to update.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 456
# 142
07-18-2014, 10:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowy1 View Post
You have to put the Aegis items in your inventory for them to update.
Did that, still no mark level listed, hard to tell if stats are for mk xii.
New home of the Romulan Republic.
I have an idea for what Season 11 should be; Season 11: The Big Bug Fix.
I have not been able to read my bug tickets in over a year, not even the tickets about not being able to see my tickets.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 341
# 143
07-18-2014, 10:51 AM
Update, the MARK XII listing only comes if you craft an ULTRA RARE version of the Aegis Set.

the Very Rare version has no mark listing at all. also not if newly crafted
"Mei Borg is net deppat".....

Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,530
# 144
07-18-2014, 10:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by adjudicatorhawk View Post
The set is Bind to Account on Equip - the screenshots I provided for the blog were just on gear I had already equipped, and thus it was bound to me.
My AEGIS set seems to have updated but says Bind to Char on equip. Shouldn't this be Bind to Account on Equip, per the note above?
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,081
# 145
07-18-2014, 10:59 AM
My AEGIS set updated itself with the transition from 9 to 9.5... and It is abound to character... Never was bound to account...


Also on of the new stats is wrong.. it sais on the blog

Quote:
2-Piece Set Bonus - "Energy Negation": Passive
Once every 30 seconds, players will be immune to incoming damage for 0.2 seconds.
But in game it states...

Quote:
Set 2: Energy Negation
Negates all damage for .1 sec once every 30 sec.
AKA "Comrademoco" Join Date: February 20th, 2012
Follow me on: Twitter - Raptr - Arc
Check out my Screenshots at:Imgur
Join the: R&D_Trade Channel
Community Manager at Borg Defiants
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 90
# 146
07-18-2014, 11:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodentmaster View Post
My AEGIS set seems to have updated but says Bind to Char on equip. Shouldn't this be Bind to Account on Equip, per the note above?
That's what I thought was supposed to happen too...
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13,078
# 147
07-18-2014, 12:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by generalmoco View Post
My AEGIS set updated itself with the transition from 9 to 9.5... and It is abound to character... Never was bound to account...


Also on of the new stats is wrong.. it sais on the blog



But in game it states...



Any items that got bound to character stay that way. So if, like me, you made your Aegis before the account bind feature was added to the game, it'll be bound to character forever.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,530
# 148
07-18-2014, 01:22 PM
My AEGIS is as-yet unused, and unbound.

It is stating that it will be char-bound. Maybe tonight if I get to log in again it will have.... "updated" itself... and will say something more like acc-bound. If not, I don't want to use it until the bug is fixed, which is a major inconvenience.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,045
# 149
07-18-2014, 01:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowy1 View Post
You have to put the Aegis items in your inventory for them to update.
Not according to what I saw today.
It updated on one of my chars (after I made my previous post in this thread) while it was in the bank while that from another char is still as it was yesterday.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13,078
# 150
07-18-2014, 01:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodentmaster View Post
My AEGIS is as-yet unused, and unbound.

It is stating that it will be char-bound. Maybe tonight if I get to log in again it will have.... "updated" itself... and will say something more like acc-bound. If not, I don't want to use it until the bug is fixed, which is a major inconvenience.
On rare occasions you might find a bit of uncommon, rare, or VR vendor trash from back before account binding was added. They still say CBoE. I suspect this status is a stat added to the item when it was generated.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 AM.