Career Officer
Really, I totally like the new uniforms, both on the Fed and the KDF side. Especially as all Starfleet persnnel now wears it, even on the ships.

The Starfleet version is a massive improvement over what the NPCs used to wear back when I started playing. The old one always looked a bit like people were planning to go fishing, with the boots and all.

A pity that the ship crews wearing it isn't the case on the KDF side, but then again, a feudal system isn't so much into uniforms, I guess.
Captain
# 2
07-18-2014, 04:14 AM
For me, the mere fact that all the NPC's wear the same uniform is a huge improvement...

I am military... and these past years, i've had a really hard time referring to anything as "uniform", cause there was nothing uniform about them...

Heck, I even went straight to the fleet mine... and... Joy... no more DS9 uniforms
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports - I don't like Gekos
Captain
# 3
07-18-2014, 04:33 AM
Now if only they KDF could follow suit.
Delta Rising is the best ex... oh sod it, I just want my Jupiter and Typhoon

Cryptic! Need some FREE KDF uniform options that you wont have to make? See Here.
JJ. Trek is just as canon and awesome as all other Trek, Get over it!
Unofficial Bortasq' Uniform colour guide here.
Captain
# 4
07-18-2014, 04:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by artan42 View Post
Now if only they KDF could follow suit.
Aren't the KDF just a bunch of murderes and thives?

Dosen't make sense for them to have a "uniform" system...
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports - I don't like Gekos
Career Officer
# 5
07-18-2014, 04:36 AM
Quote: