Lt. Commander
# 1 Serious HD 5850 issues
02-14-2010, 11:03 PM
Ever since I started playing this game there has been some minor graphical issues with my card my first assumption since the card was recently released (November I think) that the game may have lack of support. the game keeps crashing every time there is an away team mission, which gets somewhat frustrating for that the majority of the missions I do involve an away mission. i have tried every everything to alleviate the problem, (driver reinstall, upgrading to the latest catalyst software suite and reinstalling the game). I was hoping that the February 12th patch would make it better, but it made everything worse! The game visual quality is severely suffering, game crashes more frequently and now get this semi transparent grid every time I play the game. I know my card is not defective because it performs in other games most admirably. Now could somebody tell me what is causing these problems, is it the game itself or the lack of support for this card. or crappy drivers, or is there anything you can think of?
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-14-2010, 11:47 PM
bump, seeing this one a lot with other 5000 series users. Even the 5870 is getting this.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-14-2010, 11:54 PM
but the one thing is the visual quality proceeded to get worse after the feb 12th patch
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-15-2010, 12:20 AM
Turn off dynamic lighting, this affects pretty much all ati cards. That's for the crashing on ground.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-15-2010, 06:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sintri View Post
Turn off dynamic lighting, this affects pretty much all ati cards. That's for the crashing on ground.