Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hi there, for some reason my throttle bind vanished and i cant get it working again. It was

/bind wheelplus "throttleadjust .125"
/bind wheelminus "throttleadjust -.125"


this stoped working for some reason, some time in the last week, (last time i played was about 4 days ago or soo)


also, when i try to make a bind in my key binds selection and i click on the part, highlight to make the bind, every time it has Shift+ already there.. I cant for the life of me figure out how to get shift cleared outta that.


any one have any clue? Its hard to fly a ship with no throttle settings, and moving the slider with my mouse is a pain the rear. I really wanna get my mouse wheel working again, and keyboard with out shift on everything
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-19-2010, 06:18 AM
anyone have any clue how to get my stuff working again?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-19-2010, 09:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazerLight
Hi there, for some reason my throttle bind vanished and i cant get it working again. It was

/bind wheelplus "throttleadjust .125"
/bind wheelminus "throttleadjust -.125"

this stoped working for some reason, some time in the last week, (last time i played was about 4 days ago or soo)

also, when i try to make a bind in my key binds selection and i click on the part, highlight to make the bind, every time it has Shift+ already there.. I cant for the life of me figure out how to get shift cleared outta that.

any one have any clue? Its hard to fly a ship with no throttle settings, and moving the slider with my mouse is a pain the rear. I really wanna get my mouse wheel working again, and keyboard with out shift on everything
Not sure why they're not working...but try saving your favorite keybinds into a file, say, "defaults.txt" with contents like the following:

wheelplus "throttleadjust .125"
wheelminus "throttleadjust -.125"

you would then load them by typing

/bind_load_file defaults.txt

I use this one too:

1+alt "TrayExecByTray 2 0$$throttleadjust 1.0$$GenButtonClick PowerLevel_Preset_2$$say RUN AWAY! RUN AWAY!"

(That binds the extra command for "Full throttle" and the power preset for full engine power to the tray slot in which I then put Evasive maneuvers (Alt-1) for a "Run away!" button.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 PM.