Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This is what it looks like on mine uniforms from

- DS9
- TNG Series
- TNG Film

http://www.imagebanana.com/view/0a82...0215110555.jpg
http://www.imagebanana.com/view/uofb...0215110559.jpg

Edit: My system, should it be needed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-15-2010, 06:23 AM
What? I'm alone with this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-01-2010, 05:13 AM
Same here it looks weird.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-01-2010, 06:05 AM
it's actually a known issue they are addressing
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-05-2010, 11:46 AM
I'll look into this personally today. Thanks for the screenshots! They help a lot in debugging.

Cheers,

Matt
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-05-2010, 11:50 AM
Ironically, it actually works on the TOS uniforms, there is both the Admiral wide stripe, as well as a wide stripe+ extra stripe.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-05-2010, 12:10 PM
same issue here, but once I got up for RA4 (I think) I was able to use the second set of Admiral pips. The first set is still bugged.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-05-2010, 04:50 PM
I found the pips material bug and fixed it across the board. It will go into one of our upcoming updates.

Again, thanks for the heads up guys!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-05-2010, 07:00 PM
A little off topic here, but issues like this is why I don't use pips. I had a feeling they were not completely working (Bet there's more bugs), plus people advance through the early ranks so it I start actually doing pips I'll do it around Comm or Captain.

Did I mention pips are hard to see in most situations unless you zoom in? Um yea, of course you knew this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-20-2010, 01:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
I found the pips material bug and fixed it across the board. It will go into one of our upcoming updates.

Again, thanks for the heads up guys!
Any chance you've also dealt with the standard Admiral Pip Tail?

The typical Admiral Pip seems to get it after zooming out to any reasonable degree, it's even visible on my Admiral's paper doll. It just sort of has an extra bit of the metallic material that trails off the bottom...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.