Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 183
# 141
08-14-2014, 01:32 PM
My little feedback about the issue: the patch has patched nothing.
Better luck next patch!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 45
# 142
08-14-2014, 07:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by calintane753 View Post
My little feedback about the issue: the patch has patched nothing.
Better luck next patch!
Patch ... meh ... how about patch that will let us play the game lol
Captain
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 562
# 143
08-15-2014, 09:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by unreal2004gf View Post
I ran a bunch of tests earlier today, there seems to be major issues on the US side of things, there is one node that has almost 100% packet loss. IP for that node from me was 38.111.40.114 and is the second to last, right before the STO server.
That node is the Cogent.Co Boston's server ... right now my ping is very good, around 170ms but the game is super slow, server not responding and stuff like that.
And no VPN is working, not expat shields, not openvpn.
Someone should have a talk with whom is responsible for that server : european money incomes at stake, Cryptic.
" Primum vivere, deinde DPS " - STO Arthas - U.S.S. Salento
My wiener is OP, plz nerf
Not sure if Star Trek Online or Star Grind Online
http://i.imgur.com/5hgS67K.jpg
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 45
# 144
08-15-2014, 10:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by spaceeagle20 View Post
That node is the Cogent.Co Boston's server ... right now my ping is very good, around 170ms but the game is super slow, server not responding and stuff like that.
And no VPN is working, not expat shields, not openvpn.
Someone should have a talk with whom is responsible for that server : european money incomes at stake, Cryptic.
They are to busy with making expansion ... the one we wont play ...

HAHAHAHA ..................
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 45
# 145
08-15-2014, 10:45 AM
But from bright side last 2 days i was able to log in but not to play .. i get in ping is around 1000+
and nothing responds after some time siting in game i get DC ... that's about it ...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 156
# 146
08-15-2014, 10:56 AM
It seems ok now since the yesterday's patch.
The launcher still takes a few minutes until it spawns the engage button, but I was able to play relatively ok.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
# 147
08-15-2014, 12:02 PM
Italian player here, same problem as everybody else.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 305
# 148
08-15-2014, 12:23 PM
Anyone had this odd experience? Login, be on ground map fine, jump in STF lag like whoa, lag out, relog and be fine after.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 156
# 149
08-15-2014, 03:11 PM
The problem is back. Lag and disconnects.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
# 150
08-16-2014, 03:10 AM
I have the same problem since the patch on august 7th. Without VPN I am unable to play the game.

My ISP: Telecom Italia
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 PM.