Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
# 1 Issues with STO Login Server?
08-11-2014, 08:09 AM
First my lanuch pad didn't work and when I finally get passed the lanch pad. I almost make it to the character select screen but right before I get to the character select screen, I get the message "Disconnected from login server" I have tried a couple of times and get the same messesage. It always happens when I'm almost at the character select screen.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
# 2
08-11-2014, 11:27 AM
Haven't been able to log in all morning =[
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 37
# 3
08-11-2014, 01:09 PM
Same issue, can connect to and play on tribble just fine.

Get stuck on the Cryptic loading screen after launching the game. Verified files and re-installed, no change.

Attempted to play through a US proxy server just incase it was a regional issue, no change(euro player)
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,573
# 4
08-11-2014, 01:21 PM
Hey there!

Thanks for the report on the login issue.

How are each of you launching the STO Launcher?

Arc? Steam? Desktop shortcut?

Thanks for the info!

~CaptainSmirk
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 37
# 5
08-11-2014, 01:46 PM
Desktop shortcut first, arc second, star trek online.exe directly last, all have the same effect.

[edit] found the issue for me, arc seems to be launching the game twice, after killing one of the STO process's the game loaded just fine

Last edited by revenis; 08-11-2014 at 01:52 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
# 6 This bug is bugging me
08-14-2014, 09:51 AM
Hi there,

Tried to log on today was really optimistic about it. I use Arc and it made a really fast download
So I log on ... Server color says it's offline (Red) ... so it patches and I exit out and wait
in till the server is up. I log back in and it says it's patching again which is understandable ... but it becomes a little infuriating when I've been waiting for 30 minutes for it to start patching, and all I wanna do is blast Klingon's from the Final Frontier

Please fix this,
<3 Legion <3
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
# 7 Works!!
08-14-2014, 09:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by revenis View Post
Desktop shortcut first, arc second, star trek online.exe directly last, all have the same effect.

[edit] found the issue for me, arc seems to be launching the game twice, after killing one of the STO process's the game loaded just fine
I tried going onto task manager and ending a game i was apparently patching in the background
thanks

if you're having trouble try this

Love,
<3 Legion <3
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 AM.