Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Greetings, Officers and Comrades,

I am pleased to inform you that on 20 February 2410 (2010), from 16:00 GMT to 18:00 GMT, I will be hosting an Officers' Function on the planet Risa, at the coordinates shown on the enclosed map. This function will be a social event where Starfleet officers will get the opportunity to meet one another in person, socialize, and enjoy the beautiful Risian surroundings.

Attire is at the attendee's discretion. Neither formal attire nor standard uniforms are required, but are by no means spurned.

I hope all of you will attend. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask in this thread.

Any further pertinent information will be added as an edit to this first post.

Regards,

Rear Admiral Charles "Hazard" Scudder
Starfleet Tactical Division
=/.\=

Function Coordinates at the Tip of the Arrow

EVENT TIME IN DIFFERENT TIME ZONES
Pacific: 08:00 to 10:00
Mountain: 09:00 to 11:00
Central: 10:00 to 12:00
Eastern: 11:00 to 13:00
Greenwich Mean Time: 16:00 to 18:00

As I said in my last post on this thread, I don't know how European time zones work, sorry. But there's the event times in GMT as well as all US time zones.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-16-2010, 12:17 PM
Erm, a GMT time would be nice, can't just wait there all day
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-16-2010, 12:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 128hoodmario View Post
Erm, a GMT time would be nice, can't just wait there all day
What are you talking about? There IS a time listed. There has ALWAYS been a time listed. I didn't at any point go back and edit it, realizing I hadn't specified a time. You're just insane.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-16-2010, 12:21 PM
As a heads up, I will expect both Chat and Ravenstein to attend. If I don't see BOTH of them there, I will be angry.

I may even throw a tantrum.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-16-2010, 12:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaintHazard View Post
As a heads up, I will expect both Chat and Ravenstein to attend. If I don't see BOTH of them there, I will be angry.

I may even throw a tantrum.
Don't give Chat any ideas... :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-16-2010, 12:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chat
Don't give Chat any ideas... :p
I'll give Chat the idea that she can show up at my damn function.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-16-2010, 12:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaintHazard View Post
I'll give Chat the idea that she can show up at my damn function.
Will be standing on a hill far far away with some binoculars and watch you rage.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-16-2010, 12:41 PM
I just hope I don't get kidnapped by Romulans and replaced with a body double on the way there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-16-2010, 12:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDervish
I just hope I don't get kidnapped by Romulans and replaced with a body double on the way there.
I hope at least the body double is polite.

Then it'd be okay by me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-16-2010, 12:57 PM
I also expect Rusty_Diodes and Dekar_Corvus to show up.

As well as others.

You know who you are.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 AM.