Lt. Commander
# 1 Just canceled my subscription
02-17-2010, 05:27 AM
I'm a mmorpg veteran, played it since Ultima Online, thru many other well known mmorpgs, ending on WoW as hardcore raider, so much about me, now STO:

Had big hopes on STO but it turned into a c***p, so basicaly canceled my sub today.

Why I canceled?

- waaaay too many instances and loading screens
- there is absolutely no world immersion feeling
- despite on big space and whatnot I felt like playing a single player game
- ground combat visualy and technicaly looks like a crap, and is boring like hell
- the whole game way too repeative
- non friendly IU, especially map section with missing quest markers and stuff
- the klingon side is unfinished, nothing to do except again repeative pvp.
- no skill respec
- skill cap
- the micropayments (now Klingons nd Ferengly, but I can bet there will be much more + respec too I guess0
- too complicated skill system - I really wish to know what exactly I'm picking to skill up. e.g. Field Theory +5, wth it does? this game need serious tooltips, without it, only devs know what such skill can do. And thats not only for skill system window, many items has weird variables.
- no autofire on all weapons in space, and no autofire at all in ground combat
- the game is unfinished and I refuse to be a betatester and pay for it at same time
- GM never repllied to any of my ticket
- Gold spammers even in the game mail system....

Overally I see no hope for this game, and not going to be back.

See you in Kotor Online.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-17-2010, 05:32 AM
Have a nice day!
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-17-2010, 05:40 AM
Why do people insist on posting 'QQ I am leaving QQ'

Quote:
Originally Posted by TTom
I'm a mmorpg veteran, played it since Ultima Online, thru many other well known mmorpgs, ending on WoW as hardcore raider, so much about me, now STO:

Had big hopes on STO but it turned into a c***p, so basicaly canceled my sub today.

Why I canceled?