Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 War is Good for Business bug.
01-17-2010, 07:54 PM
Not sure if this has been posted yet, but on the Raiding the Raiders section of War is Good for Business I have completed the first condition (Recover stolen explosives) but due to finding the captain first, he has been bugged into constantly wobbling around as if he is drunk. I can't interact with him to capture him, so I'm stuck here with this drunk Forengi or else I have to start over. I tried pausing and moving to different areas but nothing is working.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-17-2010, 07:58 PM
Alright. Moved all the way to the start of the area and it rest the room. Still, kinda annoying having to backtrack like that just because you did the quest out of order.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2010, 08:20 PM
I had the same problem. I usually take out the hardest enemy asap when battle starts... If you do that with this quest it bugs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-17-2010, 08:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtzako View Post
I had the same problem. I usually take out the hardest enemy asap when battle starts... If you do that with this quest it bugs.
So we can't target and take out the Ferengi first? Think his name was Mok -- I've been stuck with the bug twice now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2010, 09:11 PM
I had this problem twice as well .. i found running back to the begining does reset him, however if your still having troubles with this one... target your BO's on the capt and take him down first and fast.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-18-2010, 04:08 AM
None of the above tricks worked for me, still wobbling, and not interractable. Filed a bug report, but I already know the canned response I'll get from that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-18-2010, 10:39 AM
I'm having the bug where I shot first and now the ship is bugged... you guys were talking about resetting to the beginning... how do I do that?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 PM.