Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Yes, I posted this in STO discussion too, but I chose to post this here as nobody was responding to my thread there.

A few hours back(one or two), I transitioned to Beta Ursae, and got stuck on the loading screen, at which time I received a "DISCONNECTED FROM SERVER" error on top of my loading screen, and a full loaded bar. I cannot log into the game now, as it keeps saying this. The error is still the same. Help!


This is what it looks like.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-21-2010, 07:49 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arachnidus View Post
Yes, I posted this in STO discussion too, but I chose to post this here as nobody was responding to my thread there.

A few hours back(one or two), I transitioned to Beta Ursae, and got stuck on the loading screen, at which time I received a "DISCONNECTED FROM SERVER" error on top of my loading screen, and a full loaded bar. I cannot log into the game now, as it keeps saying this. The error is still the same. Help!


This is what it looks like.

Try connecting through one of the proxy servers. Also run http://files.champions-online.com/nettest.exe and post the results.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-21-2010, 07:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedgp123 View Post

Try connecting through one of the proxy servers. Also run http://files.champions-online.com/nettest.exe and post the results.
Alright, this is what I saw.

Quote:
Local IP: 71.190.219.17
Ping: 14.1 msec
Port: 80: 3079 KB/sec 92 KB/sec 3278 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 3290 KB/sec 102 KB/sec 3511 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 3184 KB/sec 98 KB/sec 3395 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 3142 KB/sec 103 KB/sec 3353 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 2883 KB/sec 90 KB/sec 3075 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 3252 KB/sec 102 KB/sec 3468 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 3191 KB/sec 101 KB/sec 3403 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 3124 KB/sec 91 KB/sec 3333 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 3178 KB/sec 104 KB/sec 3390 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 3242 KB/sec 103 KB/sec 3461 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 3268 KB/sec 114 KB/sec 3495 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 3109 KB/sec 96 KB/sec 3313 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 3201 KB/sec 97 KB/sec 3413 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 KB/sec
And thanks very much, the game works now. As professional courtesy to those who may share this issue, I shall not snip the rest of the thread.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-21-2010, 07:57 AM
I get that from time to time in transitions, but it only lasts for up to 20-30 seconds and then goes through.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-21-2010, 10:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arachnidus View Post
Alright, this is what I saw.



And thanks very much, the game works now. As professional courtesy to those who may share this issue, I shall not snip the rest of the thread.
I'd still ask you to check out your connection. Those values should be nowhere near that high.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10 AM.