Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-22-2010, 12:36 PM
What happens if you use the spacebar and then hit the corresponding number or click the mouse on the weapon icon instead? Same thing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-22-2010, 07:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SheepishOne View Post
What's your weapons energy level at? You might be firing too many and reducing your weapons energy to 0 midway, so only some can fire.
110 weapon power with 5+ total EPS flow regulation. Same issue. I hit spacebar, four weapons fire, the other, still plainly highlighted in white indicating it can be fired, doesn't, until I press spacebar again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-22-2010, 11:12 PM
Noticed this as well... I think it must be a bug as there has not been any mention of limitations on beam arrays. Hope they fix it soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-23-2010, 10:05 PM
Hmm not seen this personally, but then I've got my 5 beams + 1 dual beam on my Sovereign all set on auto-fire. Took alot of frantic right clicking to set it up, but with practice it wasn't too hard in the end.

So one hit of space bar and off they go - 3 forward firing, to 5 broadside beams. Torps are on manual fire.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.