Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Ship Equipment Items (Ie. Shields, Impulse Engines) show the data for the last ship type you've purchased not the current one your using.


I took Star cruiser as my free ship at admiral, later bought an assault cruiser. Both of these use the same shield/turn rate stats so equipment tooltips stayed the same. Most recently I purchased an advanced escort to play around with and now even after selecting one of my cruisers again it still displays the stats for the escort.

My actual shields etc are what they are suppose to be in a cruiser but the item tooltip is wrong.


It should display stats based on the current ship selected not the last ship purchased.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-23-2010, 01:37 AM
I am also having the same problem. My main ship is the Advanced Escort and I went and bought a Science ship to play around with but when I got back into my Escort this is what I see now when I look at engines.

Current Engines - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic3.png

Marks of Exploration Engines - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic1.png

And just doing a Engines search on the Exchange - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic2.png

I was told by a helpful in game player that the only way to fix this is to buy another Advanced/Fleet Escort!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-23-2010, 09:22 PM
bump for Dev to see this. And to see if anyone else has this problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 also....
02-24-2010, 02:48 PM
besides re-buying your main ship Ive read elsewhere that if you discharge the last ship you bought it will revert the tooltips to the one before it....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-24-2010, 03:36 PM
Yah, get the same issue with runabouts. I just bought one of the low level cheap 20k credit ships. ether junk it (sell the gear first to get recoup some of your loss) or sell the gear off it to get most of your money back and just keep it in your collection. Course I'm a merchant at heart so people less penny pinching can just scrap it after buying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-24-2010, 04:27 PM
Ship tooltips are being cached in some locations which can lead to this. The software team is investigating to see if there is something that can be done for this in a future update.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-24-2010, 06:35 PM
I've got this problem too. Bought a ds9 shuttle and now my cruiser shows shuttle stats for all its items, very very annonying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-24-2010, 07:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlee95 View Post
I am also having the same problem. My main ship is the Advanced Escort and I went and bought a Science ship to play around with but when I got back into my Escort this is what I see now when I look at engines.

Current Engines - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic3.png

Marks of Exploration Engines - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic1.png

And just doing a Engines search on the Exchange - http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z...photo/Pic2.png

I was told by a helpful in game player that the only way to fix this is to buy another Advanced/Fleet Escort!
problem is you cant buy two of the same type of ship...or at least i could not. i had to purchase a cruiser to even gt close to reverting back to old numbers....and they still were off..now if any can buy two of he same class and tier - plz let me know how - cause i get the nogo fro mthe npc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
Ship tooltips are being cached in some locations which can lead to this. The software team is investigating to see if there is something that can be done for this in a future update.
glad to see them looking into this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-24-2010, 11:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surged
...My actual shields etc are what they are suppose to be in a cruiser but the item tooltip is wrong.


It should display stats based on the current ship selected not the last ship purchased.
Yeah, had this happen to me as well after taking Heavy Cruiser for my T3, and then buying a Heavy Escort to play with...

But yes, fortunately, it's just a tooltip bug; when I switched back to the cruiser, it was turning how a cruiser should, and the escort was turning how it should as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-26-2010, 02:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
Ship tooltips are being cached in some locations which can lead to this. The software team is investigating to see if there is something that can be done for this in a future update.
Good to hear! If you guys need any more info let us know! ;P

Quote:
besides re-buying your main ship Ive read elsewhere that if you discharge the last ship you bought it will revert the tooltips to the one before it....
I will try this, thanks for the info!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.