Lt. Commander
Problem. In my early levels, I spent all my skill points maxing out all Ltnt and LC skills, I'm now level 1 Captain...and severely underpowered. have no skill points on Captain..and upon trying the (patrol Cardassian sector) Captain 0 Patrol mission..the first Klingon Bird of prey took a few shots at my Galaxy class ship...obliterated my fore shield!...and took my hull to 23%!...I blew up in seconds..several attempts!
Now..I have mark 7 weapons and Captain level shields...but I just don't have enough skill points to make a difference.
I'm very new to MMO's...with this being my first. I was unnaware that I should have concentrated on specific areas with the points. Having picked an engineer..I thought all the abilities available had to be maxed...so when getting to Captain level 1...it became clear that not every skill can be improoved. My only hope now (now that I'm totally useless in any and all Captain level missions) is that there is some sort of reset (or re-train) for our characters!
I'm annoyed..and upset that my character is potentially damamged beyond repair. I do not want to start again from level 1 to work towards Captaincy again! loosing this character...and the Many hours (play time at 7 days..total!) I would give up...and loose my 12 months pre paid year!..I just wouldn't have the will to play it again from scratch. Some people fly through to admiral in no time...but for me..the game is huge...and way too much to want to repeat..each person is different. Anyone got any help or advice on this issue! is there a re-train skill option? can we remedy this situation without loosing out on storylines I'd really like to play...and are there any plans to bring out a re-train ability (maybe at a cost) for those who made this mistake?
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-23-2010, 03:07 PM
I guess a reskill system will be implanted - but it has no priorety now.