Lt. Commander
# 1 Ground Combat Hold Ability!...
02-25-2010, 04:54 PM
I believe that the Hold ability is very OP due to i was in PVP and was held for over 63 seconds... while being attacked any other opinions on this?
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-25-2010, 05:21 PM
Geez, that does seem rather long. I have no experience with ground PVP, but you have my sympathy.

-HD
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-25-2010, 06:00 PM
hehe yea ... i think 30secs is long.... but then double it... thats way unfair...
Lt. Commander
# 4 Hold on ground combat.
02-25-2010, 09:55 PM
The Klingons use that all the time. That is the first thing they hit when they encounter an enemy. Then they hit something else that makes them able to kill your character with 1 shot. I'm not exaggerating. It's happened to me so many times that I lost count. Now as for the time limit on the hold, here's another true story. I got hit with a hold by 1 klingon character who then proceded to kill my character. Now my RA5 has the Personal Shield Mk X (the Admiral special version that you can only buy with the medals) that regenerates at 800% times 3 and the Pollyalloy Weave Armor Mk X that offers 50% off physical damage (the Admiral special version that you can only buy with the medals). So I got hit with the hold and just sat there and watched as my character was killed with a bat'leth. A bat'leth!!! That's how long the hold was. Now does that seem fair? I don't think so.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-25-2010, 10:06 PM
ground combat is plagued with about a hundred hold and stun skills that turn it more into a spamming hold fest then a shooting and skill fast. Most fights in pvp ground tend to come down to who can hold the other guy the longest and it gets rather silly.

In other MMOs holds and knockbacks are something ot be used wisely since they aernt as common but in STO they are handed out and spammed with every ability and weapon to the point of stupidity.
Lt. Commander
# 6
02-25-2010, 10:36 PM