Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Change server?
02-25-2010, 04:18 PM
Hey!
Hallo to everyone.
I would like to know how to change server...
Me and a friend of mine has STO but we are not in the same server.
Can you help us?
tnx
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-25-2010, 04:23 PM
There is only one Server .... there a different instances .... group with your friend and you will be automatically in the same instace
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-25-2010, 05:27 PM
'Automatically' isnt exactly true.

If you move to a different sector you should appear together after grouping, however, if this doesnt happen, bring up the map and at the bottom choose the option "change instance" and it should give u a list.

Your friend/team-mate is usually listed at the top.
Just choose that instance and away u go.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Its True!!!
02-26-2010, 03:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kev_M_Scotland
'Automatically' isnt exactly true.

If you move to a different sector you should appear together after grouping, however, if this doesnt happen, bring up the map and at the bottom choose the option "change instance" and it should give u a list.

Your friend/team-mate is usually listed at the top.
Just choose that instance and away u go.
"Automatically" Yes its TRUE!!!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM.