Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Nvidia GeForce GT 220 card
02-25-2010, 07:43 PM
I have just installed a new Nvidia GeForce GT 220 card which has a 1gig installed memory. I am not able to go pass the character screens as of this afternoon.

I was able to log on and play right after I installed the card.

Previously i had an Nvidia GeForce 6800 256mb card, and was able to run the game at its lowest settings.

I thought that with the new card the game would be great or faster and its not. What I'm I doing wrong. I have 4 gigs or ram on the pc as well. A pentium 4 3.6 gh processor too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-25-2010, 07:45 PM
When you say 'unable to get past the character screen' , how so?

As in it doesnt load, it hangs, it crashes the game?

plus, obvious question, but worth asking, you cleaned out the previous Graphics drivers and installed new ones for the current card yeah?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-26-2010, 03:28 AM
Ok, I think its fixed, possibly my connection been bad today was the problem. I was able to log late last night finally, I dunno if it was that the servers were really busy but it kept giving me errors server not responding. (I figured my connection)

I dont think this new problem is related to the card. I will wait till after the maintenance today and see how the graphics perform at a higher setting now that the broadband connection is much better than yesterday, ill reply with anything new soon.

Thanks for the reply too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-27-2010, 01:04 AM
GT 220... *shivers*

If you could post on how "well" the card handles the game that would be good for everyone to know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-28-2010, 08:40 PM
The problem maybe that you need to set your desktop resolution and game resolution to 1152x864, solves many issues with load screen freezing and alot more!

I use a BFG-Geforce GTS 250 1gig, and 1152x864 res. Works great!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-28-2010, 08:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOXSNES View Post
GT 220... *shivers*

If you could post on how "well" the card handles the game that would be good for everyone to know.
I just this past week upgraded both my gf's and my primary systems with GeForce 220's w/1gb ram onboard and it runs flawless. and i used the Gforce 210 512mb on the secondary and still runs great.

My Primary - 1360x768 on a 27" LCD HDTV using RGB Connection
Gf's Primary - 1440x900 on an Acer AL1917W LCD Monitor using DVI Connection
Home Theater PC (secondary) - 1360x768 on a 40" LCD HDTV using RGB Connection

any other specs you want/need please feel free to PM me
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.